Diary Game: How I felt sick 25 October 2023

in Steem For Ladies7 months ago
Hello Good evening Steemians, Happy Sunday ladies, it been a while I posted here, I'm @emily08, here to share how I was discharged yesterday from the hospital.

IMG_20231105_215609_518.jpg
This was me crying one night like that in the hospital

Have been seriously sick for a week plus now to the extents I was admitted, it all started two days after my last presentation, I barely sleep in those days because it was presentation after presentation, I will have to stayed up all night just to do research on my topic and in the morning I will go to the hospital for my practical.

So two days after my last presentation I started feeling weak, and I really lost weight cause I barely eat, no time to do anything for myself, I started feeling unstoppable headache, like it was constant, no matter what I eat I won't feel has if have eaten something, and I can't sleep, I will struggle to close my eyes yet sleep won't come.. early that morning I bath and dressed for school and that was all I could remember when I wake up in the hospital.

I was told that I slumped in the class and was rush to the school clinic and I wasn't responding to treatment and my parents has to come and take in to another hospital, After series of test were carried out, I was told that I have insomnia i.e lack of sleep or difficulty getting to sleep and also my blood has reduced and I have to be put on bed rest for one week .

And my phone was taken away from me, I didn't have access to anything, it was just me and my ward, and after two days I was asked to moved to a special ward [ Vip ward] I do heard how people complained of how nurses in the hospital treats them badly but I didn't experience any bad treatment from any of them like they literally treated me, I even makes friends, there's never a day nurse titi will come to work without getting me snacks and I so much enjoyed her company she was the kindness of all the nurses met there.

I was on injection for three days and after the three days, I was on supervision for two days after the two days I was given drugs to take, morning, afternoon and evening and they do keep to time once it few minutes to my medication time ,the nurse on duty will come, they'll examine me , asked how I'm feeling,if have eaten or if I need anything before given the drugs.

I was to be discharged on a Friday but after everything I started having fever and shivering and I had to stayed back again and they doctor said I need to stayed till the next day so they can watch over me, I stayed again till the next morning which was Saturday and the doctor came to check on me, he brought some drugs and he even got me some fruits and snacks while coming to work to hand over to the next person, though I was sick ,I really do enjoy their company and they were so nice towards me and I'm most grateful to God for bringing back home once again.

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09


Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For November 2023
Curated by - @𝗁𝖾𝗋𝗂𝖺𝖽𝗂

Note:

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63721.78
ETH 3503.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54