Let's do it...Do It Yourself👉Drawing

in Steem For Ladies4 months ago (edited)

Hello @steemladies community, I am so glad to be here to share my DIY on drawing. I actually did not know how to draw until I started learning from my sister @vudeme123. I started by drawing small things and when I felt I was okay I decided to draw this lime fruit.

IMG_20240310_100215_970.jpg

I'm not yet perfect but I am still learning.

Step 1

IMG_20240310_094723_556.jpg
I started by making a rough sketch of the outline of the lime, one side was full and one side was half cut. I made the outline sketch so it will guide the rest of my drawing. This makes it easy for me.

Step 2

IMG_20240310_094948_905.jpg

Having gotten the outline correctly, I then used pencil to thicken the right places.

Step 3

IMG_20240310_095204_341.jpg

I then drew the inner part of the cut lime, I first did an outline of light sketches then when I was sure I got it right I then made it with thick lines.

Step 4

IMG_20240310_095535_855.jpg

Next I determined my angle of light reflection and made the final touches to the lines on the cut lime. I also made some drawings on the other lime to show the 2 dimensions of the drawing.

Step 5

IMG_20240310_095851_977.jpg

In this step I shaded the part of the fruits that needed to be shaded.

Step 6

IMG_20240310_100141_676.jpg

In this step I made a shadow of the object by shading according to the light reflection I had determined in the first steps.

Step 7

IMG_20240310_100106_145.jpg
Here is where I added finishing touches to my work and made sure I didn't miss out on anything.

Step 8

IMG_20240310_100215_970.jpg
Tadahhh... my drawing is finished. I hope you like it. Do well to give me your reviews and corrections as I am seeking to improve in my drawing.
I will be participating more in this contest to sharpen my skills. Thank you @ngoenyi for organising this contest, it will benefit me alot.

I invite my friends @zekanem, @goodybest and @patjewell (my mentors) to share their feedback on my drawing.

Sort:  
 4 months ago 

Congratulations friend, very good that you looked for the angle to reflect the light and shadows in the drawing.
Thanks for sharing your art.

 4 months ago 

Thank you for your kind words dear friend. I really appreciate the time you took to read my post and for dropping a comment. Also thank you for the upvote. I really appreciate

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 4 months ago 

My pleasure, friend.

 4 months ago 

Keep developing your talent ☺️✅
It will surely pay of at least.
The drawing looks so beautiful ❤️
I'm looking forward to following your steps and I hope mine be as beautiful as yours🥺🤗

Very exciting content I hope to see more from you

 4 months ago 
Club Status#Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI11.6 ( 0.00 % self, 69 upvotes, 54 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies0%
Burnsteem250%
AI contentHuman
Word count341
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in the contest of our community. Keep it up 👍

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

Your lime fruit looks absolutely nice,I must say you're really talented,keep it up you'll achieve a higher position in it,
It doesn't matter of you saying you're just learning or you
learnt it from your sister, that isn't th hands of a learner
Just keep it up

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 4 months ago 

Great 👏. Your drawing is very neat and clear with a simple explanation to follow. Success.

 4 months ago 

You have drawn the picture of lemon very well. I love to draw. I enjoyed seeing your picture. Thanks for sharing with us.

 4 months ago 

Wow this is lovely
You are a fast learner
Your drawing looks professional
The lime fruit looks perfect

 4 months ago 

The drawing of the lemon is beautiful. Your style of drawing looks like you are very fresh. I hope you can come up with more beautiful art in the future.

 4 months ago 

Hi! You've learned very well, it's a very good drawing. Congratulations!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66599.03
ETH 3421.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63