Let's do it...Do It Yourself👉Craft, Creativity, Drawing, origami, DIY, Recycling and more

in Steem For Ladies7 months ago (edited)

PXL_20240203_191130056.jpg

Welcome everyone to my DIY participation, for this post I will be showing you how to make beans and yam. This is a food that is very popular amongst Nigerians. Beans is good for children due to protein while yam is a good source of carbohydrates. I hope you enjoy the read.

INGREDIENTS
  • Beans
  • Yam.
  • Crayfish.
  • palm oil
  • Spices etc
STEPS BY STEP PROCEDURE

STEP 1:

PXL_20240203_181911812.PORTRAIT.jpg

My sister helped me peel the yam, and while she was as it, I prepared the other things for the food, I grinded the crayfish and keep the beans on fire.

STEP 2:

PXL_20240203_182246026.PORTRAIT.jpg

I washed the yam properly, like two times to remove the extra yam peel that is always found even after peeling is completed, after that I also keep the yam on fire in a different burner.

STEP 3:

PXL_20240203_182653945.PORTRAIT.jpg

Few minutes later the beans was boiling and already I could see the change of water colour, I brought it down and par-boiled it, then wash it twice again and kept it on fire again.

STEP 4:

PXL_20240203_185353103.jpg

About 20 minutes later, I checked on both food, I added salt to my yam, as it was already getting soft, then I added onions to my beans and covered them back.

STEP 5:

PXL_20240203_190238000.jpgPXL_20240203_185737549.jpg

Yam is ready, so I bought it down, as for the beans it was really boiling so I decided to go in with the all the ingredients which is salt, pepper, Maggi, crayfish. Then I covered the beans and let it heat another 15-20 minutes.

STEP 6:

PXL_20240203_190713777.jpgPXL_20240203_191309892.jpg

While the beans was on fire, at intervals I'll taste to check if everything was okay, then 15 minutes later I brought it down, and serve it for my father, my sister came and dished for the rest of us.

CONCLUSION

For the health benefits of eating beans and yam in a single dish, it offers a balance of protein, vitamins, fiber and minerals. So whether you serve it with stew, soup or any other side dish, beans and yams when combined gives us a delicious and wholesome option for a balanced diet.

I will love to invite @goodybest, @bossj23, @eliany and @radjasalman @yonaikerurso @zekanem to leave a comment on this post. And I have set 10% to @steemladies

All pictures were taken on Redmi 10C

Sort:  

Omo this food sweet ooo. Abeg call me next time you prepare it. I also got to learn about the health benefits of yam and beans. I don't like beans but I like yam. One question I want to ask is why don't you add scent leaf or vegetable to it?

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by Blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @dsc-r2cornell, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell.

Visit our Discord - Visita nuestro Discord

 7 months ago 
Club Status#Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI3.0 ( 0.00 % self, 35 upvotes, 26 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies10 %
Burnsteem250%
AI contentHuman
Word count390
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating…..

Kindly increase your voting CSI by voting on the post of your fellow Steemians, 10 posts at 100% or 20 posts at 50% every day is all that it takes.

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 7 months ago 

Thank you @aviral123. I will do as you have said.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 7 months ago 

Thank you for showing us the steps of how to prepare yam and beans separately. The steps are easy to follow. I appreciate your entry

 7 months ago 

Thank you Ma for your comment and appreciation.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 7 months ago 

Congratulations!
Your post is nominated by Steem For Ladies for booming vote. The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.
"Only posts that are original, adhere to the rules, and are not cross-posted are nominated. If approved, you will receive an upvote within the next few days."

Good luck!
@ruthjoe

 7 months ago 

Thank yoj so much @steemladies and @ruthjoe for your work towards supporting we ladies.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58015.02
ETH 2381.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42