Choices! What will it be? #50

in Steem For Ladies4 months ago

Party

Party after party, sounds and echoes of music that suits my mind. What a streamline of happiness it brings. A much better way to earn relief from all their works and stress of the day, weeks most preferably.

In my home at Canada while I was still a kid, my mom and Dad makes sure to take us shopping or throw a party to relief week days stress from school, assignments, class works, practicals and also from their daily jobs. Practicality, I found myself engulfed in melodies with happiness glittering all over my face as the stars glitter in the dark skies. It was like a new planet created in me that houses me. It was a speechless way to explain paradise, no worries, no pain, all joy.

There are three elements that make up a good party. One is music. This is a combination of notes, sounds, beats, voices... to bring melody. This is so so unexceptional and a necessity in every good party.

hand-1850120_1280.jpg
Source

Secondly is drinks. Certain drinks are required for certain type of parties. This helps to step down and dilute pressure. It also brings a feeling that releases your muscles and emotions. It also has a way of creating movement in the mind and translating it to the physical hereby putting the physical body in motion in such a way to blend to the rhythm of the song.

drinks-2578446_1280.jpg
Source

Thirdly is people. People are very essential in parties so as to keep the environment engaged and happy.

audience-1867754_1280.jpg
Source

A Story

Let's bring back memories. Back then while I was in Canada with Mom and Dad, as a little kid all my parents could ever to to make me happy was to throw a party on my every little successes. Every slight success on my path called for a enormous party for me and my siblings. The music, friends, drink, games... were all captivating. They all explained paradise. This happened throughout my life but there was one that was significant the most.
While I was celebrating my 15 year old birthday, there was a fair beautiful damsel that showed up at my apartment in Canada. She was an unimaginable expression if true beauty. She was like a treasure hanging in the sky. She got everyone's attention. Most guys tried to engage her in a conversation while the party was going on but all were just like putting ashes together in the storm. Funny enough she never noticed me, the celebrant.
Sooner she drove off with her parents. Memories of her kept on playing in my head for a couple of minutes, then I decided to wash it off with a glass of fresh wine behind my parents back. Ten (10) years later, I found myself married to a beautiful lady. Overtime we had four kids, two male and two female, always arranging house parties for the family as it became a responsibility and would I say a genetic trait from my father. Getting new friends and also getting to know the old friends much better, chilling out with family on picnics and also learning new dance steps. Kinda really bad at dancing though.

So then, party brought me laughter never ending, less boredom and also a very entertaining home. And also a remixer to you all reading this, try as much as possible, at least once every week to attend parties, relief stress, drink responsibly, dance, sing, talk, game and have a wonderful smile everyday and everything will be alright.

The story above is a work of imagination
Thank you for the wonderful time reading my post. I invite @pandora2010, @mesola and @bossj23 to participate in this contest.

10% to @steemladies

Sort:  
 4 months ago 
Club Status#Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI[ ? ] ( 0.00 % self, 33 upvotes, 28 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies10%
Burnsteem250%
AI contentHuman
Word count619
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating…..

You have done an excellent presentation on this topic. Really this wonderful piece of writing is excellent. Wish you all the best.

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 4 months ago 

Thank you very much for your assessment @m-fdo.
Please can I ask why my voting CSI is not showing?

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 4 months ago 

Your opening made me smile. May you go to go to Canada one day so you can experience the real party as well.

And please when you are going, carry me along with you. Even if na ghana-must-go, I go enter, mbok.🤧🙏🏽🤲

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67831.26
ETH 3460.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72