Tell your story#12(story of a mother and her two children)

in Steem For Ladieslast month

Hello Steemians, I am so delighted to participate in this beautiful contest in the Steem For Ladies Community by @ruthjoe, thank you so much ma for this amazing contest it is my pleasure to drop my entry and I do hope that you all enjoy my post.

There is this particular story that I feel like sharing with you that has put me in fear since the day that the incident happened.

pexels-photo-7328448.jpeg

Source

There was a woman around my community, who had been married for the past twenty years, she gave birth to two children, a boy, and a girl but her husband died years back when her firstborn was five years old and her secondborn was two years old.

This woman has been the one taking care of her two children since the demise of her husband years back, her first child is a boy, he graduated from Nasarawa State University last year 2023 and her second child is in 2000 level in the same institution.

Not that their mother is living a comfortable life and I cannot even say that she is living a manageable life but just that she is the kind of mother that has determined to give all she has including her life to her lovely children. Everyone knows her in our community as a very hardworking and determined mother to her children.

pexels-photo-4783980.jpeg

Source

In February last year 2023, her first child, a boy died in a gastric motor accident.

That year was like a hail to that woman, she cried and cried because she was very pained for the death of her son. Everyone around my community was so pained by the demise of her son.

Last month which was August 2024, her one daughter left for school and the second day that she left, a call reached the mother that her only daughter was dead just like that without any complaints of illness.

Immediately that woman heard the demise of her only child, she fainted and people around rushed her to the hospital, after some hours she revived from the faint and started crying, she removed the drip that was installed on her and started running, crying and running around like someone who is running mad because, at that point, she completely lost it.

pexels-photo-4261261.jpeg

Source

It was a thing of pity and a very painful situation and right now the woman is crying without stopping because she has no child in this world.

Tears refused to cease dropping from my eyes since the day that incident occurred, I was completely in a state of shock, I only kept imagining different things in my mind.

The story of this woman and her children taught me a great lesson on how to go about my life in the world because only God in Heaven knows and understands how frustrating this woman is at the moment.

This story made me believe that the starting point of life may not be the ending of it and I now come to realize that true, this life is not a problem to be solved, but a reality to be experienced.

Thank you all for your usual support, love, and time that you have dedicated to reading my post. I love you all❤

I want to invite @ruthjoe @dave-hanny and @vickyson

Sort:  
 last month 

The life can be brutal, we never know what will happen the next moment and if we will be happy or sad. We need to appreciate every single moment that we can enjoy with family :)

 last month 
Club Status#Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI25.6 ( 0.00 % self, 130 upvotes, 88 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies10%
Burnsteem250%
AI contentHuman
Word count554
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating…..

It is amazing to hear about the unwavering commitment and strength of this mother who faced many challenges. Her dedication to her children despite the difficulties is truly admirable. Stories like these highlight the extraordinary resilience and love that individuals can display. The story serves as a powerful reminder of the sacrifices many people make for their families.

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 last month 

I can only imagine the pains of loosing a child. The most painful thing is that you prepared your child for school and she left only for you to receive news that she is dead😭.

But one thing I always believe is that everything that happens to us is part of God's plan for us.
All the best dear.

 last month 

Thank you so much ma

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62750.78
ETH 2444.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66