Tell your story#1(your preferred heading)

in Steem For Ladies27 days ago

Hello Steemians, I am so delighted to participate in this beautiful contest in the Steem For Ladies community and it is my pleasure to drop my entry. Please feel free to go through my post. Thank you all and I love❤ you guys so much.

What happened and

IMG_20230127_094447_646.jpg

What happened to me today is, that I am a corp member (NYSC) serving in Benue state (Makuridi) of Nigeria while my state of origin is Nasarawa State of Nigeria, and my place of residence is Akwanga, the distance from Makurdi to my place which is Akwanga of Nasarawa State is 159.3km, is 2 hours 10 minutes journey.

Today is Thursday, 20th of June 2024. After today's work, I decided to travel back to my state of origin (Akwanga) because I have a workshop to attend tomorrow being 21st of June, 2024 in Akwanga.

What happened was that, when I was on my way to the motor pack, I was fortunate enough that I didn't even reach the pack and I was able to get a car that agreed to carry me straight from Makurdi to Akwanga but something bad happened to me when our driver started the journey.

I am the type that does not want to smell petroleum with my nose since right from childhood because once I smell it, I usually vomit and the car that I entered was seriously smelling of fuel.

IMG_20230525_214532_285.jpg

Instead of complaining to the driver so that I could enter another car, I decided to keep silent despite the inconvenience. That's how I vomited out all the food I ate before I took the journey. It reached a point where there was not a single food again in my stomach to come out as vomit so this time it was like all my intestines would come out of my mouth. It was a terrible and hectic experience for me so the driver had to stop on the road and stop another car for me to enter. The car I entered was okay but I was no longer myself again because of the too much vomit.

When I reached Akwanga, I stopped a bike man to take me home, when I reached home I went straight to my room and lay down. My brother came into my room and he saw me shivering like someone who is feeling fever but I explained what happened to him and he took his bike and rushed to a close by pharmacy and got me drugs and chilled maltina drinks. I drank the drink and drugs and immediately, I started sleeping.

IMG_20230505_203911_030.jpg

After some hours, I woke up from sleep and went straight to the bathroom and took my bath. So after I finished the bath, I started feeling better, I started regaining myself and i was able to also able to eat food

thank God that I am fine now.

This is the story that happened to me today.

What you have learned from

IMG_20240615_235247_938.jpg

What I have learned is that it is good to always voice out your feelings irrespective of the kind of feelings especially when it has to do with a health challenge.

I will always look for a convenient car anytime that I want to travel to avoid vomiting in the car because today, it was God who safe me because my life was already at risk.

I appreciate the time that you have dedicated to reading my post and I will never take your kindness for granted. Thank you all and I love you all.

I want to invite @vickyson and @dave-hanny to also participate in the contest.

Sort:  
 26 days ago 

Saludos amiga. Es muy lamentablemente que tuvieras esa mala experiencia, sobre todo porque callaste aveces es necesario hablar las cosas que sentimos. Gracias a Dios pudistes aprender, espero de todo corazón que sigas sintiéndote mejor. Hasta la próxima.

 25 days ago 
Club Status#Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI5.1 ( 0.00 % self, 35 upvotes, 33 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies10%
Burnsteem250%
AI contentHuman
Word count606
MOD's Observations/suggestions

greetings friend,
First of all I would like to thank you for participating in one of our community contests. You present to us the events of your day in the form of stories as per the demand of the content of the competition. I really enjoyed reading your story.

Also I commend you for sharing your valuable beneficiary in our community. Wish you all the best for the competition.

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 24 days ago 

CONGRATULATIONS!
Your post was nominated by Steem For Ladies for booming vote. The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.
"Only posts that are original, adhere to the rules, and are not cross-posted are nominated."

Best wishes!
@shiftitamanna

 24 days ago 

Hola amiga que experiencia más aterradora, vomitar es lo peor que pueda pasar, gracias a Dios que te recuperaste pronto. Gracias por compartir tu historia, by

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51