📢 Cooking Contest || Week-09 || Prove yourself as the Best Ladies Chef on the Steemit Platform.

in Steem For Ladies3 months ago

IMG_20240414_152133_885.jpg
Cooked tuwo

Hello steemians, I am so delighted to participate in this beautiful contest in the steem for ladies community.

,✅ What is the name of the dish that you have made this week? And why did you choose this dish?

IMG_20240414_123956_127.jpg
Uncooked rice

IMG_20240414_142121_926.jpg
Cooked rice

IMG_20240414_115405_259.jpg

Today, I decided to partake in a cooking contest, I cooked rice food (Swallow) and okro soup.

This food is my favorite but because of the nature of my work I don't have much time to frequently prepare this dish on working days except Sunday and today being Sunday, I have decided to take my time and prepare my favorite food.

Among all the foods I eat, this is the only food that when I eat I will feel within my body system that I'm strong.

The reason why I prepared okro soup: I so much love okro soap and I also love draw soup with swallow.

✅ What is the process of making it? (Share steps with ingredients)

IMG_20240414_114854_113.jpg
Okro

IMG_20240414_102150_834.jpg
The ingredents

IMG_20240414_110508_894.jpg
Meat mixed with stockfish

IMG_20240414_115405_259.jpg
Onion and pepper

The processes of making my dish are as follows:

• I make sure to put my ingredients in place for use.

The ingredients are as follows:

• okro
• pepper
• onions
• red oil
• salt
• goat meat
• stockfish
• crayfish
• ice fish
• ogbono and
ogu

Firstly,
• I wash the meat which I bought from the market,
• I put it inside a pot and put it on the fire
• I allowed it to boil for 15 minutes
• I dropped it from the fire
• I added the stockfish into the boiled meat so that the hot water of the meat would help soften the stockfish
• I wash the fish which I bought from the market
• I put it inside a pot and put it on fire
• I allowed it to boil for 5 minutes
• cut the okro to my preferred size which I bought from the market
• I washed the onions and pepper and blended them
• the ogbono I mix it inside the red oil so that the oil will help to melt the ogbono
• I washed the ogu leaf that I bought from the market

Now the cook in proper

The soup:

• I put some quantity of water inside a pot,
• put it on fire and allow it to boil
• I put the rice inside the boiling water
• I allowed it to boil again for 10 minutes
• I added the blended onions and pepper
• I added the red oil that is mixed with the ogbono • I added Maggi and allowed it to boil again for 3 minutes
• I added the boiled meat and also inside the cooking okro on the fire
• I added the boiled fish and allowed it to boil for 2 minutes
• lastly, I added my ogu leaf and allowed it to boil for 1 minute and my soap was ready.

The the rice food (swallow):
• I brought out the quantity of rice I will use
• I sat down for 10 minutes to separate the bad Rice from the good rice
• I brought a small rubber and poured the rice inside the rubber
• I put some water inside the rice and I wash it well.
• I put some quantity of water inside the pot and allowed it to boil
• I added the rice inside the boiled water and allowed it to Cook until the rice god soft to a level that a person would swallow without stress
• I brought my mixing stick and I began to mix the cooking rice that was on fire until it was properly mixed
• I covered the pot again for 5 minutes
• I dropped it on the ground and started putting it inside leather for consumption

✅ How much did it cost you to make this dish in your country? (specify including steem price)

The amount I spent in making this dish in my country is #5,000 naira

• steem price is 20

I want to invite @josepha @dave-hanny and @simonnwigwe

Sort:  
Loading...
 3 months ago 

Hola amiga, se ve provocativo tu receta la pondré en práctica.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67477.32
ETH 3474.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69