You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SEC16W3: Raising boys and girls

in Steem For Ladies6 months ago

Living in a country that upholds social values, culture and strong beliefs in religious teachings will encourage differences in raising them.

Yeah, it's true! I've seen how where you grow up can really shape how parents raise their kids. Different cultures and religions have their own ways of doing things, especially when it comes to raising boys and girls.

I was accustomed to living independently, taught to be sensitive and adaptive to the environment (under supervision), while my younger brother was not given the freedom to go home at night without protection from me as his older brother.

Being a big brother myself, I get it. We want to give our siblings freedom but also keep them safe. It's all about finding that balance, right? Teaching them to be independent while still looking out for them is important.

Every attitude taken by parents will affect the child's future growth and development, and I ensure what is best for them.

Absolutely! As a dad, I'm always thinking about how my actions today will shape my kids' tomorrow. It's a big responsibility, but I just want what's best for them.

Good luck

Sort:  



We support quality posts and good comments posted anywhere and with any tag.
Curated by : @patjewell

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 59067.30
ETH 2504.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44