SEC19 W5: A change is as good as a holiday

in Steem For Ladieslast month
I agree, a change in routine is as good as a vacation. The truth is that as soon as I wake up in the morning, I start deciding whether to sleep or get up. But since I am fond of light exercise, I get up, and after doing the workout, taking a bath, and drinking coffee, I think that I have to spend some time in peace.

  
20240104_1346018.jpg

Now I don't have to think about what to wear because I am not in a regular job now, so earlier these morning decisions were a bit consuming but not anymore. Now I have changed my routine itself,

ⁱ ʰᵃᵛᵉ ᵘˢᵉᵈ ᵗʰⁱˢ ⁱᵐᵃᵍᵉ ᵇᵉᶠᵒʳᵉ
designing template.jpg

today was my curation day on Steemit and the VP was scheduled to be full at 6.15 am, so I upvoted three posts before going to sleep and the VP time changed to 8.15. That saved me from stress and I didn't have to rush for work.

I think that by changing the decisions taken at the beginning of the day a little according to my convenience, I can start my day better. And yes, I have always made my routine and schedule and chosen some options that make my work light, and I do not get tensed while working, rather, I enjoy my work.

ᵃ ᶜᵘᵖ ᵒᶠ ˢᵉˡᶠ ᵐᵃᵈᵉ ᶜᵒᶠᶠᵉᵉ
20240104_134608.jpg

I believe that if we do not keep stress in mind and our routine matches our psychological nature, then we can experience our working day as a holiday even while working. I also believe that we should live every moment for our mental well-being.

Organizing my time can also benefit in other ways, as I completed my curation work by about 12 o'clock. The result was I got a 2-hour's sleep, which I needed so desperately because I had been suffering from food poisoning since 30th August , heck with street food.

Now I feel that I am enjoying a holiday while I am writing this post. I am feeling happier and healthier now. Well, a routine is helpful when we do our daily chores, but you may need to change your routine for things you don't often do, like when I don't feel like working, I go window shopping at a nearby mall, even if I don't need to shop. The joy of resetting one or more routines is best felt by those who try them.

ʷⁱⁿᵈᵒʷ ˢʰᵒᵖᵖⁱⁿᵍ ⁿᵒ ᵐᵃᵗᵗᵉʳ ʷʰᵃᵗ ᵗⁱᵐᵉ
20240104_1346011.jpg

I believe that if I can reduce my stress level by changing my routine a little, then I feel like I am enjoying a vacation. Yes, if I have a plan for work in which I can mix work and pleasure, then it is great, but since I am not in a regular job, I can reschedule my work plan and enjoy my day.

I can tell you a secret of mine since I am no longer in a job, and it will make no difference now. I used to make official travel trips for Fridays to such spots where I could spend the weekends as well, so the fare of the trip was on the company and the weekend fun was for me and my wife. So all this depends on how we make decisions in advance and can focus on making good choices.

ᶜᵒᵒᵏⁱⁿᵍ ⁱˢ ᶠᵘⁿ
20231215_090904.jpg

As I said, now I sleep better than before, work online, and try to get better rest by making a regular schedule, and in this, I get the pleasure of a holiday. Good sleep makes me mentally strong. And I can do my fiction writing well with new ideas, so in our local language, we say "Aam ke aam aur guthliyon ke daam," which means you eat the mangoes and sell the mango seeds.

If we work with a plan, then we enjoy better health. I wish I could plan my cooking, but that is not possible for me, otherwise, I would have felt better in my life, but my wife does not let me enter the kitchen (she believes I am a spoiler of her kitchen arrangements).

  
The truth is that when I make my dishes, it means that I feel like I am on holiday even while working. And I do that sometimes, after all, my wife does not stay at home the whole day. She spends time shopping these days. I find my opportunity.

ⁱ ᵖˡᵃʸ ᶜʰᵉˢˢ ᵒⁿˡⁱⁿᵉ
Screenshot (2167).png

  
The truth is, by doing so, I increase my physical activity, utilize my time, and enjoy my life. A fun day at work means a healthy body and a healthy mind. When everything fails, I go out and have a stroll on my lawn which is perhaps the best way to feel stress-free. I love walking barefoot on the grass especially if it's a little wet. Last night it rained so it felt really nice walking on the lawn.

20240104_134604.jpg

This is another truth that I will be happier if I have a work-rest schedule, and yes, when I am not feeling like writing, I take time to play chess online. Do you think only kids play online? Adults also need time to play games online that make us feel rejuvenated. When I get bored, I take a walk on my lawn or take time to have fun without any plan.

The fact is, good time management turns everything, even work, into a holiday and makes life blissful.

I invite @senehasa @patjewell and @sailawana to tell me a better way to change my work into a holiday!



How do you mix joy with work?

Sort:  
 last month 

Oh no! You were not well.
I do hope you are now fully recovered.

It is true what you are saying—often the slightest change can have a huge impact on our lives. It is a pity that we are so routinely strapped that we don't always see the potential.

Best wishes.

That's right, I am not used to eating street food so that made me as dull as I was going through the motions...practically haha. And then the changes in this website, made me even dull. Thank you! Yes, I was not well!

 last month 
¡Sí! Recibimos tu entrada para SEC19: ¡Habla tu estilo!

Saludos gracias por compartir tu participación, puedo ver que en tu post se puede observar el disfrute de la vida y de las cosas mas sencillas que sin duda nutren el alma. Exitos.

El quéEl cómo
Exclusivo de Steem✔️
Libre de plagio✔️
Sin robots✔️
Libre de IA✔️
#Burnsteem25
Steem para damas
Calificación (calidad y reglas)3



Steem para damas

Thank you, the secret of happiness lies in small things or let me say it begins from smaller things.

 last month 

Un abrazo. Asi es

 last month 

Saludos amigos, el tener un trabajo fijo es horrible la rutina, todo cambia cuando trabajamos por cuenta propia, dejas el stress, descansas más, y usted mismo es su jefe. Son como unas vacaciones inesperadas jajaja, bendiciones y suerte, éxitos

Thank you so much, I have served long years as a regular corporate worker and enjoyed doing so. In fact, I am missing those days and am willing to go back if possible. Thanks for your support.

 last month 

I hope you recover quickly my friend from the poisoning you experienced a few days ago due to eating street food.Sometimes the work that piles up makes us stressed, but it will feel lighter if we don't have to think about it, because actually what makes us tired is thinking a lot, it seems Must enjoy all work sincerely.Let's make a change From the little things around us.Let's be creative and calm ourselves with a calm mind.

Thank you so much, yes, I am recovering fast and coming back to normal. I think if we all find our happiness in smaller things our lives will be easy and we shall have fewer complaints. Thank you.

 last month 

Anda benar-benar menggunakan waktu anda sesuai dengan kesenangan hati anda sendiri

Thank you.

Hola amigo, el que no estés en este momento preocupado sobre lo que usaras para ir a trabajar porque es un gran alivio.
Que buena filosofía lo de ver el trabajo como un día festivo y disfrutarlo verdaderamente.
Espero que esa intoxicación por comer en la calle le pase pronto y se mejore.

Suerte en el concurso.

That's right my dear friend, I am not used to eat street food so I got caught in the trap but I am feeling better now, However, enjoying every small thing makes your day a joy whether working or not working,n

Hello friend, if a vacation or a day of vacation is not bad, it is not bad to get up little by little, do the exercises of the day, drink coffee and then think about how the day should continue with new activities, a moment of healing, friend, but as you say, we must manage this well and Let it be a suitable time where it does not affect us and we can work in peace.

We must look for strategies, friend, that make us feel comfortable even when we work and carry everything with peace of mind, as a vacation says, since it has the strategies to work, we must take things to enjoy and work will become vacation moments just like when we cook. We feel our mind worry is in the kitchen.

Saludos 👍🇻🇪

Thank you very much for your kind observation so minutely and for agreeing to my points. Yes, I definitely feel that you work as hard as you should and take it easy when you're not feeling like working but you must fulfill your duty. Never overstress yourselves or maybe I am no longer in a regular job so my viewpoint has changed a bit. Thanks for your kind suppport.

 last month 

I enjoy reading your diary.. you having a great day by doing what you want.. its call "me time"

Thanks for invite me
Best of luck for the contest..

I feel that's the best way at this point in time for me. Thanks for your support!

 last month 

No doubt about it, I agree with you.my friend..
Just enjoy your day without any rules..

It makes sense that by managing our time well, it will also have a good impact on ourselves. You have proven it, and this will be an example for many people.

Thank you so much, yes, this is all about adjustment in tie and doing what makes you happy. I have decided to keep my time management perfect.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58119.05
ETH 2357.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36