SEC13 WK5: We are not perfect!

in Steem For Ladies9 months ago
>You asked me, "History has shown us that each one of us is unique and not perfect. I agree with you, and at the same time, nothing stops me from giving you my real self in this post and admitting all my flaws. But that doesn't mean I have nothing positive or anything that stops me from becoming better. I will tell you everything. "Yes we are not perfect, no one can't be!"


under-water-1819586_1280.jpg
Image edited

“Allow yourself to go and do it wrong. Don’t expect to always get it right. It will prevent you from doing anything.”- Darren Hardy

What do you want from life?

There is a lot I can tell you about feeling at ease with financial security. Money, and especially the lack or perceived lack, impacts many of our decisions and actions, so most of us want more money. As more money pours in, we want more money.

We also want freedom in life to show the world who we are, and I feel that is from the beginning of our psychological well-being. But at the same time, I feel freedom in itself is not absolute, as we also need connection and understanding from other people, and that stops us from being absolutely free.

We are social beings, so as we live, we want to connect with others and seek love, companionship, and understanding from other beings. Most of us have insecurities, and we don't want to share them with others. After all, why would anyone want others to know? So the first thing I want is privacy.

Another aspect that deeply matters to me is what I want to be, as I want to develop, and in this process, I wish to learn throughout my life and acquire knowledge. I want to explore new environments, whatever they are, but I also want to experience exhilarating outdoor activities or visit places.

You know I was born in an era when I did not learn so many things which I need at this point in time. My other weakness is that I can’t stand dealing with people, with low IQ. I should know that not everyone has the same mental standards but when I face one, I instantly develop a dislike and I consider it a big drawback in myself.

I feel it’s important not to find it as the criterion for others' weakness to show our own weakness. When we think of other's weaknesses, it’s best to find our own and deal with them in a nicer manner. I also feel that this weakness of mine can work offline to some extent but it is one of the biggest drawbacks I have in the online world.

You should have asked what are the personal strengths I don't have. LOL, yes, I have a number of them that make me
one of the individuals with a strong built-in capacity for particular ways of thinking, feeling, and behaving. I have a distinct character strength that has wisdom, a love for learning, creativity, humanity, an appreciation of beauty and excellence, and of course curiosity.

I feel writing more about my strengths would be like boasting about myself so despite having all the shortcomings in me I have no dearth of strengths in myself.

Finally, I wish to be the best person in the world and want to grow my talent and use it in my daily life. In a nutshell, I want to excel and want to be the best.

What are your fears?

Yes, like most people in the world, I have my own fears, and I am not ashamed to admit them. Let me accept that I have no general fears like most people have about their relationships, staying inside their comfort zone, career, or death, but I have a fear of inadequacy. I sometimes feel like I am not good enough to face the world.

I feel like I don’t meet the expectations of others, or maybe I am an underachiever. Maybe the reason behind this is my nature of being a perfectionist, probably in an effort to prove my worth. I guess my fear of inadequacy has been deep-rooted ever since I failed to make it onto the state cricket team, even if it was due to my father's disapproval of participating in games. I feel that I will never succeed in anything, despite my best efforts.

king-1507392_1280.jpg
Image

The other fear in me is about failure, which is probably a common fear, but it’s really embarrassing, and as I said earlier, it makes me believe that I don’t measure up to mark. I want to avoid doing anything where success isn’t guaranteed; therefore, I have missed opportunities where I could have achieved a lot, but I never started on that.

What are your strengths?

You should have asked what personal strengths I don't have. LOL, yes, I have a number of them that make me one of the individuals with a strong built-in capacity for particular ways of thinking, feeling, and behaving. I have a distinct character strength that includes wisdom, a love for learning, creativity, humanity, an appreciation of beauty and excellence, and, of course, curiosity.

I feel writing more about my strengths would be like boasting about myself, so despite all the shortcomings in me, I have no dearth of strengths in myself.

What are your flaws?

You know I was born in an era when I did not learn that I didn't learn so many things which I needed at this point in time. My other weakness is that I can’t stand dealing with people with low IQs. I should know that not everyone has the same mental standards, but when I face one, I instantly develop a dislike, and I consider it a big drawback for myself.

I feel it’s important not to find it a criterion for others' weaknesses to show our own weaknesses. When we think of others' weaknesses, it’s best to find our own and deal with them in a nicer manner. I also feel that this weakness of mine can work offline to some extent, but it is one of the biggest drawbacks I have in the online world.

What can you do to become a better versions of yourself?

I guess the moment the thought comes into our mind to make us better the process begins. Our actions become who we are. To Improve our mindset and our thoughts it completely changes the mindset of our life. If we are ready to become a better version of ourselves, learning how to improve our mindset can help us get better results.

We are the only ones who can define our own success and not based on others, or what we believe others do. Our success should be based on our own values and what is important to us. When we define our own success, we’re taking control of our own improvement. Let's find out what is unique about us and work on that.

Let's find out what makes us happy or gives us satisfaction to do better and work on that for improvement professionally or personally. That's the only way that goes a long way to improving our mindset. So finding our uniqueness is the key and working on that regularly makes us better.


texture-2068283_1280 - Copy.jpg

You know, no one is perfect so am I

Sort:  

God created everyone of us uniquely—everyone has a different energy and beauty. As a result, no matter how good we are, we will always have imperfections. As you mentioned, nobody is perfect. I've read your entire content and found it to be quite intriguing. The points you highlighted are quite agreeable.

So true, no two persons are the same so there can't be any comparison between them besides the day man reaches perfection he will be among the saints. Thanks for your kind support.

 9 months ago 
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 13 in the Steem For Ladies Community.

You have entertained me with your amazing entry. I also think not relating with people with low IQ is a problem, remember they didn't make themselves that way. Life is sweet if we can accept people the way they are and not try to make them fit into what we like. Nice entry Sir. Good luck!

Club Status#club75
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
AI Free
#Burnsteem25
Score (quality/rules)9.5/10

Thanks for verification and your kind words 👍

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @radjasalman



Hello @dove11

You wrote out of emotions, not making it to the state cricket team does not make you less successful, it is indeed a stepping stone greatness, you are not an underachiever, indeed you are the best the world is yet to know! Fan your talent and skills to flame, you are a great author and I respect you alot. Success in the challenge cheers!

Thanks for the support bro but the facts will remain facts, my best wishes.

Pleasures once again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61904.94
ETH 2583.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57