SEC S16W4- The diary of a man

in Steem For Ladies4 months ago
Hi My dear fellow Steemians, This is the month of March when I am too busy with my offline work as I have to finalize reports and send them to my head office back in India. Besides my online work allows me to go out. But I wanted to post in this week of Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 16- The Diary of a Man. I would love to give you my idea of a diary in this post.

  
However, I never miss my morning routine of going for a walk but as I had a serious foot injury last month I am not going for my usual long walks. Yesterday I walked a little around my home and came back. I invite my friends @chant @ @beautiful12 and @paholags for their version of a diary.

IMG_20181016_121656.jpg

I feel that I am someone who can travel around the world without any means. Maybe now I should start living the life of someone who wanders around eats and drinks anything, and who falls asleep anywhere.

I write down everything in my memory while walking or recording before sleeping at night, and these notes later become very useful in writing my travelogue, or what you call a diary.

Sometimes I am not interested in writing my travel stories but still enjoy the joy of living in the moments or recalling sweet memories of my travel and writing with the photographs. And this has been going on for decades.

I came back and had my breakfast which my wife cooked. Incidentally, it was a rare case of my wife cooking breakfast otherwise it's me who does it. My wife normally cooks lunch and I do dishwasher and breakfast. So thank you wife for this Indian breakfast instead of my normal bread and jam butter or pasta.

DSC01689.JPG

The interesting part of my journeys is that there is no need to make any preparations or any pre-travel programs, but when I have time on my hands, I pick up my bag, camera, and laptop and commence my journey. The destination and direction of my expedition keep changing according to my newly found destination, and I enjoy the moments.

In this context, I would love to mention that at my age, the walker in me set out on foot to cover any distance, be it in the great Himalayas, Blue Mountains, or Black Mountains, from West Asia to South East Asia or Australia, and of course, the Indian subcontinent.

IMG_2024310_144315.jpg

Till now, I have covered a lot of distance, and I still have a long way to go. I will read, watch, and find a lot of new places in the coming days to add to my book. At this point, I would like to mention that in all my travels I did not carry out completely alone, yet my heart and legs remained alone. I did my journeys at my own pace. And if I found someone's company on the way, I took them with me, or if they were worth company, I accompanied them otherwise, I continued traveling alone.

For me, traveling alone was never a problem, even when I was in a strange area or what people thought was difficult terrain, but I found my convenience and enjoyed the pleasures of my loneliness.

I would love to suggest the first-timers who go out alone. As an eighteen-year-old, I faced no problems in Kashmir, in the Himalayas, even if I went up to 12,000 feet above sea level during winter when everything was covered with snow. I can't show you any pictures of that journey because the camera I had could take 12 black-and-white pictures.

I was super excited as I had my plan chalked out for making a post 4X dolphin and yes I did it and posted it yesterday at almost the same time. One more target was achieved.

20240320_115236.jpg

Now back to making the report and back to my memories of diary posting. So when I went out trekking for the first time, visiting the mountains alone, I did not have enough woolen clothes or shoes that could protect me from snow bites, but I was thankful that they provided all such winter gear in the area on a hire basis. I stayed in a cabin in Gulmarg for three days with a burning fireplace during the nights and three blankets, but I was still feeling cold.

My mornings never started until the caretaker came and removed the snow before I could open the door. Then it would be me, my trekking stick, my trekking boots, and the only tea shop that was full of tourists like me drinking special tea made only in Kashmir with lots of sheep butter and ingredients best known to them.

I recall my 45-kilometer walk in another Himalayan region besides my walks in Dehradun, Mussoorie, and Nainital. Oh, my memory is loaded with all the walks with great enthusiasm. But it's not that all my journeys or walks were trouble-free; a few of them still send a cold wave down my spine. I have never felt scared during nights or days, but one journey that I did in Sydney, walking less than two kilometers along a nullah that I took for a shortcut to the nearest rail station, was full of snakes. It was almost seven in the evening, and I didn't know if my next step would land on the head of a snake, but I am thankful I am still alive and telling you this story.

Sometimes my journey did not satisfy my inner traveler, so on my return home, I felt as if I had missed something in that journey or that I should have done this instead of what I did, but that's all part of the game.

I can assure you that now, after so much walking and traveling and having learned so many lessons for the future, I can go out with a couple of pairs of clothes and necessary items like a few fruits and a small bottle of water, and that's all.

20240122_120734.jpg

In the evening I was not feeling going online so I asked my wife if she would like to eat outside. She agreed so we went to the nearby shopping mall and had a quick dinner.

DSC01702.JPG

I keep all my options open, whether to camp in a tent, a homestay, a hostel, a hotel, or whatever I find on my way; otherwise, I inquire on the spot. I have even taken shelter in the houses of village residents, as I don't ask for much but find somewhere to spend the night. I am grateful to the people in the mountains and regional areas who are generous and always extend a helping hand.

However, I always make sure to know about the laws of the land and their culture so as not to commit mistakes. But yes, when it comes to food, being a vegetarian, I have my limitations, but I manage with fruits and bread.
I stopped at a chemist's shop and bought a few medicines which are still going on. We also bought a few vegetables and fruits.

  
Whenever I sleep at night, I have pleasant dreams that I am going here and roaming there. Then I wake up and begin searching for places to visit on my phone, looking at pictures, and making plans to go to a place.

I soon realized that the open air was not a hobby; it was a necessity. Now I have a proper plan. My walks are my life, in which I go on a 'date with myself'.

My walking area changes at times, and I go to distant places at times. I went to the R. G. Menzies Walk along Lake Burley Griffin in the Australian capital, Canberra.

To travel alone, a person's natural inclination and desire to see the unseen are most important. All other things come after that.

You can travel anywhere as per your interest in adventure and interest in natural beauty, different terrains, mountains, plains, people, language dialects, customs, folk traditions, etc., and as far as your capacity can take you!

For me, walking and traveling are like religions, and my love for the nature of tourism is the greatest pleasure in the world. My idea of traveling to places is that by going to new places, a person comes in contact with different people and their civilizations and cultures, and he learns a lot.

Being a traveler is a matter of great good fortune for me. I enjoy my life by being a traveler, which makes me carefree.

My walks give me joy as a lot happens around me, both outside and inside. I can see the world, the high mountains, and the deserts. I come into contact with different people and understand their nature. I experience love, sadness, happiness, and sorrow in their company.

I renew myself as I cherish the feeling of being with nature, and in the meantime, I feel the world and the experiences I gain during each of my outings. For me, this is the kind of rejuvenation that I achieve while going out in a company or alone.

My reward for walking and traveling is the memories, which are my treasures of sweet and sour experiences, beautiful enchanting views, different types of people and cultures, forests, river banks, mountains, and cool walkways along the lakes. What else is a diary if not your memories which you keep in front of others as an open book?

Today I had a plan to post in this community so I took a picture of the contest post as I didn't have many pictures from yesterday. Besides it's my curation day so I have no chance to go out therefore I will have to post what I took yesterday.

20240120_115015.jpg

I always keep a camera with me so I can record everything I see, and I use my phone, whichever is available at that moment. But I had started writing my diaries when I had no camera.

Note: All images mine taken yesterday. The Image from this community taken today.
Note-2: If you see any outage of Steem from my wallet, please consider that as a reward to my constants.

Beneficiaries null and @steemladies

Sort:  
 4 months ago 

Hari anda sangat indah pak, anda menjalani hari bahagia bersama dengan istri bapak dan terkadang anda suka membantu istri anda di dapur waw... Itu luarbiasa jarang sekali para pria melakukan tugas seorang istri.

Saya suka membaca Diary anda, anda begitu suka bepergian ke mana saja, anda suka berpetualang dengan alam dengan bepergian kita bisa mencari pengalaman dan hal-hal baru yang terjadi di sekitar kita.

Jalan-jalanku adalah hidupku, di mana aku 'berkencan dengan diriku sendiri'.

Melakukan perjalanan membuat kita mengalami kegembiraan dan merasa ceria.

Salam tuan semoga anda selalu sehat dan kaki cedera anda segera sembuh supaya bisa jalan-jalan lagi di pagi hari dan semoga hari anda menyenangkan 🤗

And why do you think that cooking or filling the dishwasher is the duty of a wife? I live in a country where both partners work equally otherwise there is no survival. Thanks for your lovely words and great support.

 4 months ago 

I feel that I am someone who can travel around the world without any means.

In my opinion, this is sign of a happy human being. How is your foot injury now? It's great that you have achieved your dream of 4X dolphin. Huge congratulations for that. Hope you will achieve more soon.

Thank you so much for your kind wishes!

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

TEAM 3

¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator06.
We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags.

Coment.jpg


Curated by : @malikusman1


Thanks, team @malikusman1, I appreciate your efforts!

Dear,
I welcome you to acquire 4X dolphin first. 4X dolphin is the result of your success on Steemit platform. Reading your diary, I understand that you like travel very much. Mentioned some of your tough travels. As always, the pictures of the diary are very beautiful. Good luck to you.

Thanks for your visit and kind support!

 4 months ago 

!, too, love going along the road and admiring the beauty of nature, but our culture has placed limits on women that they should not travel alone. Despite having free time and a desire to travel, that impediment pushes me to stay at home.

I am sure, most people love going out and enjoying what nature has provided us with. I know if you try a little harder you can also break the shackles. My best regards!

 4 months ago 

It is incredible in our cultural society.

Saya sangat suka dengan kegiatan sehari-hari anda pak saya senang sekali membaca semoga bapak sukses selalu.🙏

Thanks for your kind views and support!

Sama-sama sauadara

 4 months ago 

I like your article and taking my wife out really makes her happy, always success to you

Thanks, and trust me the wife was mine and she remains happy even when angry 😄

 4 months ago 

haha getting angry is normal, it's their job 🤣🤣🤣

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @ abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

 4 months ago 

Your content speaks to how much you love traveling and writing. Must say, the way you present and write the whole content is really amazing. And, hard-work pays off. So, Congratulations on 4*Dolphin.

Thank you! I hope you have done your diary post in this community!

 4 months ago 

Yes. I have done..☺️☺️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69500.15
ETH 3394.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75