Choices! What will it be? #67

in Steem For Ladies17 hours ago

Hello to all my Steamian friends and my heartfelt respectful greetings to all the seniors, I hope you all are doing very well.

CONTEST & Winners! Choices! What will it be? #67 @patjewell in Steem For Ladies

MY TOPiC IS PEAS

Today I want to present my views on peas in front of all of you.

And I want to tell a small story of my childhood through this.

pea-2469490_1280.jpg

source

Introduction to Peas:

Peas are a legume. You people will be well acquainted with it. Green peas were introduced by Genoa in 1660,

Pea seeds are in a long pod and peas are used in many types of food items.

Peas have a hot nature

Peas contain many nutrients like vitamin C, vitamin K, vitamin B6, vitamin A, vitamin E, and protein, carbohydrates, fiber, potassium, magnesium, iron and calcium.

Everyone likes peas very much. Not only vegetables are made from peas, but peas are also consumed in other foods like dal, paratha, pea rice etc.

In winters, peas are used a lot in every house,

There is hardly any house in winters where peas are not used.

In my house, most of the peas pulao is made in winters, peas are also made by mixing them with potatoes.

Benefits of peas

Peas can also be used to prevent some diseases.

And peas are also used to enhance beauty,

To enhance beauty

Grinding roasted peas and orange peels with milk and using it as a scrub improves skin and enhances beauty.

To increase appetite

Mix roasted peas, cinnamon and cardamom in green peas and drink its juice,

Drinking its juice increases appetite.

Peas have many other benefits and peas also contain many nutrients, where peas have so many benefits, it also has some disadvantages.

Disadvantages

Excessive consumption of peas causes flatulence and gas formation, hence excessive consumption of peas is harmful.

Earlier, only green peas with peel were available in the market which were consumed after peeling

But nowadays, packets of peeled peas are also available in the market. Using them becomes very easy.

A short story of my childhood

It was the month of Rain , my sister and I were swinging on a swing.

In my turn, suddenly the rope broke and I fell from the swing,

I was not hurt much but still I started crying and kept crying for a long time,

Mummy tried to calm me down with a lot of love but I was not calming down and kept crying.

My mother always used to peel peas in winter and store them in the fridge, and then used them in the summer season.
When I was not keeping quiet, my mother knew that I like peas very much.

Mummy took out peas from the fridge and roasted them in a pan and gave it to me.
I got so engrossed in eating my favourite peas that I forgot that I had fallen. 😊

Although it is a simple vegetable, it is used in all countries. It is used for mixing all vegetables. Peeling it is a bit difficult, but when it is peeled, it looks like a pile of green pearls.

I enjoy eating every vegetable made from it. But if my husband finds a pearly grain in his vegetables, he removes it. Both my children also like the food prepared from it.

so ,I have loved peas since childhood.

Thanks for reading my post. I hope you all liked my post very much.

I invite my 3 friends. @barbareek @mini80 and @simaroy

I hope you liked this whole post of mine, I will contribute to these posts in the same way in future also.

THANKS

@dipi2024

Sort:  
 10 hours ago 

Peas one of the vegetables that is well known in all the countries and we all add them when we cook. The good thing that it is not very expensive and can be added not only when you cook but salads too.
Have you seen that there are healthy vegetable crisps too with dried and salted peas? I did not know that but found recently :)

 5 hours ago 

Thanks a lot for visiting my post and lovely comment.

 4 hours ago 
Club Status#Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI13.1 ( 0.00 % self, 77 upvotes, 56 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies10%
Burnsteem2525%
AI contentHuman
Word count613
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating…..

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 2 hours ago 

Hello Didi,
@aviral123
I think you are also from India, I am happy that you have verified my post very well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67657.28
ETH 3498.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70