Let's Talk About Photography.

in Steem For Ladieslast month

Hello to everyone here, how are you all doing? Ladies are uniquely created, I think that's why we love taking photographs. Photographs are means of capturing the moment so as to look back in the future and remember the times. Before I begin talking about my love for photograph, I wanna appreciate @fannyescobar for this contest.

Do you like taking pictures of yourself?

Yes, I like taking pictures of myself. I use every opportunity I have to take pictures. It helps me keep memories of the past. I have pictures as far back as 2014 on my phone. Most times, I have no one to take pictures of me, so I take them myself.

Screenshot_20240909-162219~2.png

This picture was taken many years ago while I was in the compulsory Nigerian national youth service camp.

Screenshot_20240909-162727~2.png
This picture is over 10 years

Are your photos with or without filter?

Some of my photos are with filter but most are without filter. Sometimes, when a photo isn't looking bright or not as fine as you want it to be, or also when you want to change the background, you add filters. I add filters to some of my photos but not all. Example, the photos above are without filter but I have some photos with filter.

Screenshot_20240909-163454.jpg

What is the craziest thing you have captured in your photographs, or the strangest thing you have taken?

I capture things as well as people. I can say that the strangest things I have captured were two. The first was a bee while it was producing honey or in it's dwelling place. The second strangest thing I have ever captured was a parent that slapped my colleague because my colleague was yet to serve her child snacks during inter house sport.

Screenshot_20240909-164127.jpg
I captured an angry parent who slapped a teacher

Screenshot_20240909-164140.jpg
Captured beehive

What do you like to photograph most

I like to photograph people and objects. But I also photograph sunset and landscapes on few occasions. Also, sometimes when the rain is falling, I photograph it.

Do you have any anecdotes about a time when you took a photograph?

Yes, I have few photograph anecdotes. Through it, I remember or recall the reason for a particular photograph and when I look at the photographs, I get meaning or reason for why I took it.

Share with us your best photo

My best photo is one taken few years ago. It might not be my finest photo but it's my best abd it can be seen on almost all my social media pages. One might ask, why is it my best photo? It's because I took it at a time it felt like I had no care in the world, the smile that accompanies the photo can br likened to the smile of a baby who has no problem whatsoever and there was no filter, so I see it as my beat photo.

Screenshot_20240909-170148.jpg

CONCLUSION

Photographs are what keeps memories alive and it's not all about capturing ourselves, we should go as far as capturing moments and nature. It helps us look at years back and remember it with find.

It's a pleasure being here. I'm calling on @ngozi996

@hyacinthfavour
@jovita36 to join in this photography contest.

Sort:  
 last month (edited)
Estado del club#Club5050
Exclusivo de Steem
Libre de plagio
Sin bots
Votación CSI[? ] (9.6 ( 0.00 % self, 97 upvotes, 42 accounts, last 7d)
Damas de Steem0%
Burnsteem250%
Contenido de IAHumano
Recuento de palabras548

Saludos amiga gracias por participar en este concurso wow te gustan las fotos que bueno, por cierto fotografíaste una colmena muy bien, asi es debemos fotografíar la naturaleza y guardar grandes recuerdos. Exitos.

 last month 

@fannyescobar, thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66739.21
ETH 2594.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70