SEC13 WK5 : We are not perfect!

in Steem For Ladies9 months ago (edited)

.

Edited by canva

Greetings from Nigeria to you all.
It is my pleasure to participate in this week steemit engagement challenge,being Session13 week 5 entitled we are not perfect

The theme alone, remind me of our present condition, every human on Earth are imperfect and Full of flaws.It is important to recognize that no human is perfect and accepting it help us to adjust our mindset on certain things that occurres in our life.



What do you want from life?

All humans including myself need a lot from life, and most of these things are really essential for human survival.What l need from life is opportunities of travelling round different continent, become emotional and financially stable, valued by human being, achieving my nursing professional goals as l wish but important is having optimal health,Remember your health is your wealth.
With good health,l can enjoy simple life pleasures like spending times and walking round the world with my love once and family members without worries and stress.
My reason being that with optimal health all of the above can be attended.



What are your fears?

To be honest, as an imperfect human being,l have many fears ranging from fear of death, fear of intimacy, fear of abandonment or rejection, fear of unknown and fear of chronic disease.
I strongly believe that I am not the only person on Earth who has this fear, definitely other people share the same expecially the fear of death that is quite natural and understandable as it is the unknown and end of existence.



What are your strength?

Strength come form different angles of life,l think one of my greatest strength is the ability to adapt and overcome challenges. l am an incredible resilient and a determine creature which if l put my mind on a particular thing,l must make sure that l achieve my desire goal.
I also have a great capacity to love, been honesty,empathy, patience, team spirit ,perseverance and compassion. This unique qualities of mine help me to make good friend and connect with other around the globe and as such, I am too CONNECTED be STRANDED.😀😀



What are your flaws?

Just as l have much strength,l also have some flaws.Currently, as a nursing mother and a working class woman, my weaknesses centered on two things, managing stress and being disorganized.🙄Yes you heard me right🤣🤣

Most times managing strees and staying organized is always challenging for me especially when l have lots of responsibilities and work loads. These at times affect my physical and mental health as such it is important for me to device means and take care of my self.



What can you do to become a better versions of yourself

To achieve a better version of life, it requires time, energy, effort and being patience but any how we have many things that would help us attain to success.

One strategy l'm trying is having positive mindset and practicing prioritized safe care,by doing this it help me to relax and recharge myself by reducing stress and keep feeling the best. Here are some safe care practices carried out by me, listening to music, dancing, doing something creativie and exercise.

Seconded by setting work boundaries for each day, I do say no to my self when l need to, because accepting all can be overwhelming. Then followed by creating Routine and good habits to support my set goals.

Lastly is time blocking: dividng time into different block and assigning specific task to each block also help me to be organized.l have come to realize that any time,l practice time blocking,my day works effectively as organized.



SUMMARY

ln life we need good health and with this single fact, we willl be happy, loved,and have peace of mind and at the same time, since we're imperfect human we can be overwhelmed by our flaws and weaknesses but having positive strategy and great Mindset will help us to be a better person in the society although we are not perfect.

I would like to invite @eliany @ruthjoe and @pandora2010 to participate in this contests and tell me who they are.
Thanks so much for spending your present time on my post.

About me

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 9 months ago 
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 13 in the Steem For Ladies Community.

Death has always been afraid of humans that's why it comes to steal because it cannot confront us and we knowing our place in Christ should also have to be bold. God has made life and death and there is nothing we can do about it. But I know you will get over it someday. Good luck!

Club Status#club100
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
AI Free
#Burnsteem25
Score (quality/rules)10/10
 9 months ago 

Hi dear friend, thanks so much for going through my post and adding a valuable comment and grading,l really appreciate your work as an mod in this community.
Much love.

Why you downvote my post. ??

 9 months ago 

Sorry dear friends, Earnestly it is just big mistake am so sorry about that.
Forgive a friend.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through Curation Team#2. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @fombae

 9 months ago 

Thanks so much for the support, l made my day.

 9 months ago 

Thanks so much for the support, lt made my day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59527.28
ETH 2462.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49