Let's do it...Do It Yourself👉Craft, Creativity, Drawing, origami, DIY, Recycling and more

in Steem For Ladies4 months ago

Screenshot_20240226-144613.png

GREETINGS TO ALL WONDERFUL STEEMIANS

Welcome to my blog, this is a fresh new week,lt is my pleasure to participate this contests, this week I choose to draw chicken.

Currently, am trying to reboot my drawing skill, being an artist was among my dream profession but I choose to carry out medical field frist because it is more lucrative and for the sake of saving life of my people and family members.

Waking this morning, I got an inspiration from my chicken. They were dancing and playing together, I was imagining what the hen is telling the cock.I know that the creator has instill love in them which helps them to speak their love language in signage.

They continue walking together, eating and communicating, this help me see how love should flow between couple, l have never seen a cock and hen fighting each other, instead, they always walk side by side.

Now let me talk about my drawing steps. l congratulate myself today as while drawing, erasing was just few times unlike some weeks ago. Please follow through, it may be pleasing to your eyes.

Screenshot_20240226-182406.png

MATERIAL USED

  • A4 paper

  • HB pencil

  • Different coloured pen

  • Eraser

  • Ruler

The frist thing I did was to carry my A4 paper, and ruler to arrange my drawing area, seconded by the drawing of my hen's comb.

Screenshot_20240226-184417.pngStep 1

Since I am drawing two, I decided to make a drawing of all body part of my hen, starting from nostril, primary feathers, shank etc. lf you look vividly at this same point, I also draw the comb of my cock, predicting two objects😀.

Screenshot_20240226-173835.png
Step2

I completed the drawing of all my cock part now. as you can see on my drawing, lt look like the chicken, they are on a dialogue, discussing about thier future.

Screenshot_20240226-173856.png
Step3

I later made a sketch of a unique environment, with trees and growing grass because local chicken love eating grass perhaps checking on preys.. like insects from the field.

Screenshot_20240226-173912.png
Step4

Now, I chose to use different colors drawing pen, for colouration. Selecting colours to be used is always a challenge but interesting when making the right colour choices.

Screenshot_20240226-173935.png
Step5

My drawings turned more beautiful as I'm done with colouring. lt is time to shade the environment too for their enjoyment. I chose blue, deep and light green to create their environment.

Screenshot_20240226-174045.png
Step6

This is the last part of my drawing, I believe it is appealing to your sight.

Screenshot_20240226-174128.png
Step7

This is myself with the drawing 😀.

Screenshot_20240226-144642.png

Dear ladies and friends, drawing is one of the things I enjoy doing at my leisure because of the joy it brings to my heart. I took about 45minutes to create the drawing. Chicken is of high economy important in our country.

My special thanks goes to @ngoenyi for organizing this contests on weekly basis, helping us to create beautiful things in our minds.

l would like to invite @bleesedlife, @f2i5 @solaymann @samhie @eliany and @pandora2010 to participate in this contests.

ABOUT MYSELF
Sort:  
 4 months ago 

Congratulations!
Your post is nominated by Steem For Ladies for booming vote as a contest winner.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.
"Only posts that are original, adhere to the rules, and are not cross-posted are nominated. If approved, you will receive an upvote within the next few days."

Good luck!
The team

CC: @ngoenyi

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by Blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @dsc-r2cornell, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell.

Visit our Discord - Visita nuestro Discord

Loading...
 4 months ago 

Your drawing turned out beautiful, I congratulate you.😍❤️
The rooster crowed, because he surely gave you your food on time and I am glad that it was a reason for you to feel inspired.
Many blessings..🙏🏻

 4 months ago 

You have done a great drawing of the two chickens. I like your figure more because you used great colors on the two chickens. Thanks for sharing with us two very cute drawing of chickens.

 4 months ago 

Thanks so much for going through my post and adding a valuable comment,l deeply appreciate.

 4 months ago 

Oh my world! This drawing looks so real! You are at it again dear. I will come and learn from you. Thank you for this beautiful drawing of a hen and a cock.

 4 months ago 

Delightful morning to you.

Thanks so much for the recommendation, l deeply appreciate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65809.08
ETH 3604.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54