Enjoyed in Rainy Season

in Steem For Ladies10 months ago

IMG-20230714-WA0002.jpgsource

Hi steemians, it’s another beautiful day on steemit. Welcome to my blog. Being part of this great community has really helped me a lots; I can say that am vastly learning fast on steemit platform. I found this contest an interesting one which I would like to participate too. Thanks to the team who organized this contest for us to share our activities we like doing during rainy season...

Different continent with different weather conditions. Some continent do experience more than two seasons in a year but the case is different in Africa most especially in my country, Nigeria where we only experience two weather conditions yearly and these are; dry and rainy season. The rainy season is actually an end to drought and dryness. Time of refreshing and surplus, time of abundance of farm produce and ease. The season is very significant in the sense that it brings an end to heat waves. Time when farmers start cultivating for the new year, and drums beaten everywhere to usher in the new season. Rainy season is beautiful, i must say!
Follow me as I explain those activities I do during rainy season..

IMG-20230714-WA0005.jpgsource

During rainy season the best type of dish I love eating is bread and tea. I could remember then when I was growing up, my dad always buy bread and beverages for the family especially during rainy season this has made us a lover of bread, we can even eat two loafs of bread at a time and still crave for more. It was a lovely moment with my family…

IMG-20230714-WA0003(1).jpgsource

I like to get wet in rainy season, doing this reminds me when I was a child, I love playing in the rain, and most especially when it is drizzling, I feel so good when it touches my body, it make me feel that natural coldness.

I like to take a nap anytime am home in the rainy season most especially when I finished eating my best dish, I will just wrapped myself up with my duvet and have that good sleep.

pexels-viktorya-sergeeva-🫂-8676396.jpgsource

I like going out sometimes in the rainy season, because as I earlier said I love it when the rain touches my body and doing some exercise with my friend gives me more joy and energy.
I hope you enjoy my write-up

Thanks for reading through.

I'll like to invite @twinkly @emmynix @ella-jacob to join this contest.

Cc:
@aviral123

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69731.54
ETH 3810.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84