"What do you miss from your childhood?"

in Steem For Ladies10 months ago (edited)

childhood-2483894_1280.jpg

Source

Hello dear world and a special user @pandora2010. I must confess that your contest topics are always lively and interesting to partake into. I am very glad to show my participation at this moment so keep reading down friends as I share on "What I am missing from my childhood" so keep reading down dear friends.

What do you miss from your childhood?

I have missed super a lot of things from my childhood, and those things are things I really do feel like doing them now but mentally I won't and can't try it because of the maturity spirit that has entered me. I so much belief that there is a spirit that controls humanity whereby, when a child grows to a certain stage, it will enter and then change the behaviour and way of thinking immediately.

Now, the things I miss so much is the play, how I jump althrough the road when mummy sends me, how I go to my friends house to stay until mummy comes to pick me, I have missed how I try cooking some kinds of foods with friends in a tin container, I have missed the night play especially when the moon is out which is hiide and seek game. Infact I have missed a lot..😊

When did you feel like you were leaving childhood behind?

Interesting! I felt like I was leaving childhood behind when I started experiencing monthly period(menstrual cycle) and then, I was clocking 15years old.I started having hairs in my armpit and also my private part so I feel dirts is no longer part of me. With time I started bathing myself and then bathing three times a day because of how smelling menstruation can be, especially when it comes in contact with air so all of these things started changing, that mentality of jumping up and down as well playing with sands has changed.

Did you have a special friend in your childhood?

Oh yes, her name is Grace but she is now married. I was never staying an hour without Grace except for night sleep or while taking a nap in the day time. It was very lively growing up together, and the worst was that, we are neighbours and that made it easier for our parents to know our whereabouts easier I.e if I'm not in the house, my mummy goes straight to Graces' house to pick me and that was sweet.

Do you practice with your son, nephew, godson the games you played in your childhood?

I am not yet married but I live with my elder sister, she has two kids a boy and a girl, most times I try to make them laugh by doing what I was doing during my childhood days, most times they become so surprise and keeps laughing at me but I am doing all of those things to make them smile. So to answer the above question, yes I practice with my nephew and knees the games I played in my childhood.

Thank you all for reading through, I invite @spanky-dollar, @ajegena and @mukka to show their participation.

I love you all...

Sort:  
 10 months ago 

Hello dear friend. 🤗❤️
First of all thank you for giving me your support with your participation.
What a beautiful childhood she had and having a friend at that time must have been very exciting, since they shared a lot because they were neighbors.
I heard something that I liked about your publication that you are open to play childhood games with children, because even if you feel that you do not have the same energy, they will be happy with your ideas.

Many Blessings..🙏🏻

 10 months ago 

Thank you sweet friend for wishing me many blessings and I wish you too.

 10 months ago 

Congratulations!
Your post is nominated by Steem For Ladies for booming vote.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.
"Only posts that are original, adhere to the rules, and are not cross-posted are nominated. If approved, you will receive an upvote within the next few days."

Good luck!
@patjewell
IMG_20221128_163104.jpg

 10 months ago 

Amazing, thank you very much.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 70098.52
ETH 3942.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70