The Diary Game #29: Share your day with us! // 29|02|24

in Steem For Ladies6 months ago

Hello world!

I bring you warm greetings from my part of the world, thanks for your time and opportunity to visit my blog. I am @dave-hanny and I am here to share about my day. I am a teacher by profession, every blessed day from Monday to Friday I am at work which is always very busy at all time except for weekends which are my resting days.

I woke up very early to school, I don't like going to school late and so I try my best to always wake up as early as possible. I woke by 4 am, immediately I woke up, I said my prayers and studied the word of God. After prayers I went to the bathroom, took my bath and hurried to work.

IMG_20240229_094850_655.jpg

I arrived school at exactly 7:15 am, I had class by 8:30 am exactly. I took my class and gave them an excercise. I teach Physics and every pary of physics that involves calculation I try as much as I can to give them class exercises to make them understand it very well.

IMG_20240229_080152_034.jpg

It's break time, the proprietress commanded that there should be an assembly of the whole school for an announcement, we did that immediately and the information was passed. Every student was asked to go to their classes to eat their foods since its still break time.

IMG_20240229_201133_358.jpg

School closed by 2pm, right from school I was not feeling too fine, I was having headache which could be as a result of stress. On my way home, I decided to buy food from a nearby restaurant to eat immediately I arrive home.

After eating, I took my bath and observed a very quality sleep. I knew I needed that sleep because of the stress I am going through which is resulting to aches of the body. Sleep is good especially when you don't have anything doing at the moment, create time to have a quality sleep because it is good for the health.

IMG_20240229_204831_118.jpg

I woke up around 4pm, I rear chicken so I went to their cage to check them, I only added their feeds and changed their water. Rearing this chickens needs a very serious attention which I am trying my best with that. Since I brought them, there has never been an issue of death at all.

IMG_20240229_210754_991.jpg

The present weather condition in my part of the world is never easy. The whole place is very hot and people are suffering with a serious heat, people don't sleep with clothes on their body because of the rate of heat. I make sure I take my bath without rubbing cream.

Its 8pm now, I picked my phone to start writing about my day, I slept off in the process of writing and I am now about to post. Thank you all friends for your time and I love you all...

Sort:  
Loading...
 6 months ago 

hello @dave-hanny your dedication to waking up early and preparing for the day is commendable. Teaching Physics and engaging students with exercises is a great approach to ensure better understanding. Take care of yourself especially with the headache stress can be challenging. It's wonderful that you also rear chickens their well-being reflects your care and attention. Make sure to get enough rest and stay cool in the hot weather. Keep sharing your inspiring daily experiences..

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @josepha
 6 months ago 

Hello colleague, I am glad to meet a Nigerian teacher, it's great to know the experiences of other colleagues in the world, I am already retired friend but forever a teacher 🤗.

The conditions in our countries with the heat ,the economy makes us share a lot of things,but we have to keep going my friend ,happy weekend.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Happy to read your diary.
You have paused a very busy day. It is happy to know that you are a teacher by profession.I respect this profession.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64261.31
ETH 2787.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66