Let's Talk About Languages.

in Steem For Ladieslast month

call-center-3399553_1280.jpg

Source

Greetings friends,

I love you all and I feel so glad to have you here present on my blog, special thanks to the organiser of this great contest with an interesting contest topic which I do not take this previlledge for granted. So, feel relaxed and comfortable as you read down.

What is the language of your nation?

The joy of living is the ability for an individual to be able to communicate. Imagine that an individual cannot say a word to anyone and probably being deaf and dump oh! gosh🤦I know such people are not being happy at that state because they can't communicate but then who can question God? I feel that being able to understand a language and then give a reply of what the person is saying is what makes live very lively and joyous.

woman-4873600_1280.jpg

Source

To answer the above question, I have somany languages in my nation although we speak English as the only general language but all other languages we speak are our different cultural languages and these languages can be spoken only to people who understands it.

Would you like to learn another language, which one and why?

Yes, I would like to learn another language. I am Eggon by tribe and God's willing I might be posted for a job in another part of my nation, ofcourse I needs to learn from that language to help ease my work or probably just to enjoy conversations.

dance-8085491_1280.webp

Source

Learning another language is as sweet as learning a book. We grow everyday and so, if given an opportunity I would like to learn Igbo language because they are exceptional people in my part of the world, you tend to see an Igbo man almost everywhere, running their businesses so, learning this Language will help me to flow easily with them and I just love the uniqueness of their language.

In your family, or do you have any friends who speak another language?

Yes, I am fortunate to attain a level of education and I met people who are not from my part of the world, I am from the northern region of Nigeria but I was able to create relationship with friends from other parts of Nigeria especially the Igbo people.

Whenever they come visiting me, I feel like it's a time I need to utilise to learn this language at least to an extent. So when I have them around I try to speak the little part of the Igbo language with my friend and he corrects me where necessary and my family are very happy to host a person from a different language entirely.

Do you think it is essential to learn other languages?

manager-6466712_1280.jpg

Source

A big yes! It is very essential to learn other languages to be eased at work especially jobs that takes an individual to other parts of the country. Secondly, it eases communication between people, it gives quicker understanding and also, it makes one flow in conversation.

What have you done to learn to say words in another language ?

I am proud to say that I have learnt three more languages apart from my indigenous languages and these languages are: English language which is a general language for the whole nation, Hausa language is another language that I can speak very fluently because it's a language that everyone understands in the northern part of my country Nigeria and lastly, the Igbo Language and this is the same language that I am trying so hard to be perfect in it.

Thank you all for reading to this point, I invite my friends to join the contest @ashley-p @rakiya and @jasminemary

Cc:

@fannyescobar

Sort:  
CONGRATULATIONS!!

Your post has been supported by TEAM SHINING STARS. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.


1000152665.gif

Curated by : @josepha

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last month 
Club Status#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI9.9
Steemladies
Burnsteem25
AI contentHuman
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating…..

  • let's increase our voting CSI, cause it's very necessary for us

The post checked by liasteem

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 last month 

Saludos gracias por compartir tu participación con nosotros. Que bueno que puedes hablar tres idiomas el Ingles wow me encantaría hablar en ingles. Exitos.

 last month 

Smiles... Thank you very much ma'am, I appreciate your kind and warm comment on my post, English is not really hard.😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62750.78
ETH 2444.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66