📢 Cooking Contest || Week-06 || Prove yourself as the Best Ladies Chef on the Steemit Platform.

in Steem For Ladies6 months ago

Hello steemladies,

I bring you warm greetings from my part of the world, I am so glad to show my participation on the above contest topic. I want to appreciate the steemit team and the entire steemit blog for such a great platform that gives us the previlledge to write and earn in this amazing platform. Thank you @shiftitamanna for such an amazing contest topic and I am so happy to share it right now so, keep reading down friends.

This platform is a place where we share and learn together in different ways especially foods which I know that my presentation will also be useful to my fellow users too. I went through a user's post who wrote on this same contest topic, he wrote on the soup I know how to cook but reading from his entry gave me reasons to learn from his method and try it someday, that is what makes the steemit platform more exciting.

What is the name of the dish that you have made this week? And why did you choose this dish?

The name of the dish I have made this week and wish to present is popularly known as Moi-Moi. It is one of my favourite dishes , I love eating them when they are very hot, its an African food and we love to eat it occasionally because it takes long process to be cooked.

What is the process of making it? (Share steps with ingredients)

IMG_20240127_150808_650.jpg

The ingredients

  • Beans
  • Red long pepper
  • Vegetable oil
  • Crayfish
  • Maggie
  • pinch of salt
  • Water

Step 1.

img_1709748785687_1.jpg

The fiest thing to do is to soak tge beans into tge water to stat for sme seconds and remove it immediately from tge water to start lightly pounding. The aim of doing that is to separate tge chaff from the beans and after tgat, I wash the long pepper and take it to engine for grinding.

Step 2.

IMG_20240127_132815_201.jpg

This is the vegetable oil, I prefer using Vegetable oil than palm oil because it adds taste to the food.

Step 3.

img_1709748891937_1.jpg

This is it already grounded from the engine. At this point I will pound the cray fish and the Maggie into the grounded beans.

Step 4.

IMG_20240127_133644_753.jpg

I added water to make is mire light and not too thick. I keep stirring until it is well mixed.

Step 5.

IMG_20240127_134731_732.jpg

After mixing all, I will tie into leather and made sure I doubled the leather to avoid likage or breakage.

Step 6.

IMG_20240127_144948_34.jpg

This is it while cooking and I will allow it for about 30minutes.

IMG_20240127_150734_438.jpg

Ready!

IMG_20240127_150808_650.jpg

Selfie

How much did it cost you to make this dish in your country? (specify including steem price)

The present situation of my country is a great pity friends, everything has gone high and become doubled in price. I was able to afford to buy these things because I needed to eat the food and below are the prices in Naira and steem equivalent.

ItemsPrice in NairaSeem equivalence
Beans 4 cups1500 Naira3.75 steem
Pepper200 Naira0.5 steem
Maggie300 Naira0.75 steem
Crayfish300 Naira0.75 steem
Vegetable oil5501.3 steem

Thank you my friends and I wish you the very best as you show your presentation too.

@ninapenda
@pandora2010
@queenella1
@wakeupkitty
@syifaaulia

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @josepha
 6 months ago 
Club Status#Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI0
Steemladies10%
Burnsteem250%
AI contentHuman
Word count515
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating…..

Moi-Moi, wow! It's been a while since I prepared this lovely meal. I do enjoy it when it's tasty and hot. Looking at your meal, am sure it will be tasty. You have proven yourself as the lady chef on the platform. Success to you!

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 6 months ago 

Hello dear lady.
The truth is that ever since I saw a similar recipe for the first time, I have been curious to try it, because I think it is delicious.

Thanks for the invitation.
Sincerely.
Many blessings..🙏🏻

 6 months ago 

This recipe of yours is very unique to me. I have never eaten such food. It seems to be very well done.

 6 months ago 

Yes friend, you can try it😋 thank you very much for your comment.

 6 months ago 

It's evident from your post that you put a lot of effort and passion into sharing your recipe and experience on Steemit. Your detailed explanation of the Moi-Moi dish not only showcases your culinary skills but also promotes cultural exchange and learning among the Steemit community. Keep up the fantastic work of sharing your culture and experiences with others on the platform!

 6 months ago 

I have seen your post and I am very happy to see that you have done such good cooking, you have explained everything step by step and I am very happy to see it.

 6 months ago 

Thank you my friend, I appreciate your presence on my blog too and i wish you all the best as we keep steeming.

 6 months ago 

Wow it looks so yummy, I want to try it. Even it shape make me hungry. Good Luck with contest dear!

 6 months ago 

Hola amiga que buena preparación me encantaría probar uno algún día es algo diferente que no se ve en mi país.
Feliz tarde

Yo también he participado si gustas visitarme

if you free time please contact me on telegram : klencivil

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56588.25
ETH 2399.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32