Contest: The Obstacles I've Experienced So Far In Achieving My Goals

in Steem For Ladieslast year (edited)

forest-7317035__480.jpg

Source

Hi beautiful ladies in the world, I am so glad and so excited to share on the above contest topic, thanks to the contest organizer @liasteem for such an interesting contest topic which is to share the "obstacles I have experienced so far in achieving my goals" so keep reading down pretty ladies.

I count it a great privilege for being a woman and I wanttt say to everyone that I would never take this opportunity of being a woman for granted because this opportunity is just once in a time in life. On the order hand, being a woman is as well not easy in the sense that, women are always seen as helpers since creation so, with the mentality of men it is always assumed that men speak first, men decide first and most times men conclude and stamps which is uncalled for. A woman should be given that full right.

Tell us about 3 obstacles you have as a woman to doing and getting things done.

  • Cultural believe
I am a woman and there are so many things and plans in mind but there are always obstacles that wouldn't allow me to do that exact thing I want to do and one of the obstacles is cultural belief, it has been a huge obstacle particular to myself.As I have mentioned earlier, since the time of creation, women are called helpers and for that reason culturally it became that a woman would always be married out to another family so she must not have a say in the family when it comes to decision making and whereas, a woman can suggest on something that is so amazing.

  • House chores
The second thing I have observed that has been an obstacle to me as a woman is the house chores, women are always seen and mentioned when it comes to house chores, My brother would always tell me he Is a man so he will not sweep the house but is it really about that? I meant to believe that men can cook, sweep and wash the dishes when the women are not there.So, house chores can stop me from attending what I want to attend which has become an obstacle.

  • Husbands
This is the hardest obstacle because some men think when you marry a wife It becomes a chance for them to keep commanding and messing the woman's dicision and career pursuit and at that point, their career ends and it seems no more hope for them and some women after all, the marriage ends and everything goes off.

What is your desired solution do you want these constraints that mitigate or even make it easy?

First of all, some of the solutions to the above-mentioned obstacles are; If knowing fully well that even after marriage I would love to continue pursuing my career then I should be able to make my husband see the need to understand me such that when I marry him today, it wont be an issue.

Secondly, one of the solutions to these obstacles is when men and the entire public are been enlightened that we are in a civilized world where things are done equally to both men and women. If everyone is been enlightened on a particular thing then the rate of understanding would be great.

If time could be repeated 5 years ago, what would you change and achieve?

If time could truly be repeated I will be the very most happiest person in the world. But do you know I have missed alot in this life because of the obstacles caused by all sorts of cultural beliefs? And you know, obeying beliefs has caused me a lot of setbacks so, if I can still move time back to five years later then I will make sure I speak when I need instead and also pursue my career to every point I can before getting married so that I can be free even when I am married.

Thank you all for reading through my post and I hope you really enjoyed reading. At this point, I want to invite @ruthgold, @ishayachris, and @thomisin to show their participation.

Thank you

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

Thank you for the support and I appreciate.

 last year 

Thank you very much for the support.

 last year (edited)
Club Status#Club75
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI[ ? ] ( 0.00 % self, 29 upvotes, 24 accounts, last 7d )
Verification date03-04-2023
Share RewardsSteemladies 10%
Burnsteem25
MOD's Observations/suggestions
Happy day, you have made an excellent participation in the contest, because first you have mentioned the cultural barriers to which women have been subjected from the sacred scriptures to the present day. Indeed, women were always seen as the gentlemen's helpers. However, for some time now, there has been a favorable change, in the sense that they have acquired economic and labor independence, which has a positive impact on their self-esteem. Thank you very much for joining this community of women. Do not forget to read and comment to the other contest participants.
 last year 

Thank you very much for reading through my post, your oservation and comments are so amazing and friendly and I am so happy to be part of this great community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66361.02
ETH 3462.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20