Contest! The Diary Game – #31: Share your day with us! // A busy day //14-03-24

in Steem For Ladies4 months ago (edited)

Greetings from my part of the world, thank you all for your presence on my blog and I am so delighted to share on my dairy game with amazing friends and family. My day was a busy one but thank God I am still strong, sound and safe.

I woke up at about 6:15 am, I am not always waking up that late but I was so tired and the sleep was so sweet and enjoying. Immediately I woke up, I said my prayers, studied the word of God and after which, I went straight to the bathroom to take bath.

IMG_20240314_093357_977.jpg

I arrived school at exactly 7:33am. I am having some rest before other teachers will come couple with the fact that I hurried on my way to work. I took some water because I was so thirsty and after a while I will move out for teacher's prayers at exactly 8:00am.

IMG_20240314_075745_986.jpg

After the prayers, the bell was ranged for assembly, the students are so obedient and I love them for that, they are always coordinated and respectful although it is as a result of the discipline in the school. After residing the National anthem and pledge, announcement was passed to the student after which they were dismissed to their classes.

IMG_20240314_093509_052.jpg

This is lesson period, I teach Mathematics and Physics so after each lesson try as much as I can to give them class work to keep them busy and to also confirm if they understand the topic or not. That is the way I know if my student understand my class or not.

IMG_20240314_103238_518.jpg

Its break time. I sent for a plate of food outside school and this plate costs 500 naira. I enjoyed my break so well with this meal, I am not use to buying food outside but because I woke up late I have to buy from outside.

IMG_20240314_142352_751.jpg

Before school closure, I went to the school computer lap to type my exams questions but on reaching there, the power supply seized and I just left immediately to go for lesson in another class.

img_1710488599404_1.jpg

When I arrived home, I started cooking. I went to the u-turn to buy some vegetables and fish to quickly cook because I am very hungry. I turned swallow i.e what I will use to eat with the soup.

IMG_20240314_171039_947.jpg

Lunch

I enjoyed this meal to the core. I loved the look and it tastes delicious too. This is called tuwo shinkafa and vegetable soup in my part of the world, for my steemian friends from other countries, when you visit Nigeria order for this and you will love it, I promise you that, smiles...

IMG_20240314_154449_948.jpg

At exactly 5:16 pm, I took my smaller phone for repair and I was charged 1500 naira which is steem equivalent to 3 steem. When I came back home, I too my bath and picked my phone to start writing about my day, before I knew it, I started sleeping and I couldn't control the sleep. When I woke up, I continued writing and when I am done I will post, this post is late because MTN network seized completely since early morning today in Nigeria.

@josepha
@yakspeace
@vickyson

Thank you all for reading and I love you all.

Sort:  
Loading...
 4 months ago 

I hope you are well I saw your diary I like your diary I hope you continue to have days like this and I'm so glad you had such a good day You have good food and you have a good routine.

 4 months ago 

Congratulations!
Your post is nominated by Steem For Ladies for booming vote as a contest winner.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.
"Only posts that are original, adhere to the rules, and are not cross-posted are nominated. If approved, you will receive an upvote within the next few days."

Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69500.15
ETH 3394.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75