Contest| "The Married and the Single"

in Steem For Ladies4 months ago

IMG-20231129-WA0055_1.jpg

Hello world,

Warmest greetings from my part of the world, thanks for your presence on my blog and I appreciate every bit of effort put together to be here on my blog to read from my entry and I urge you to feel relaxed and comfortable as you read from my blog and content. I would like to specially appreciate you @ninapenda for such an interesting contest topic.

What do you enjoy most during this singlehood

I enjoy my time dear friends. Time is an important thing we don't need to joke with and if you don't have much time for yourself it is always a struggle. Presently, I love and cherish my singlehood because I see how our parents don't even have time for themselves, they go to the market to get what the family will eat.

Look, some women don't even sleep at night why because they keep thinking of what to eat in the next day with their children. Now, as a single lady, I can decide not to eat a whole day and still be fine. The decision I can take as a single lady can not be tolerated when I am married so I am enjoying my singlehood and I cherish it somuch.

Do you think being single limits someone from big things in life?

I don't think being single limits someone from big things rather, it gives or openes an unlimited ways for single to do a great work and go high above their expectations. Single hood is the best and a quality time for effective use of our time to do almost all we want to achieve without any limitations attached.

I know and I am very sure that, once I get married today, I will have limitations to everything. There are places I wont go and visit, there are people I will have to stop engaging with because I will have it in mind that I am already married.

Have you ever wished to be married?

Yes friends, i have once wised tobe married but with the way things are going, I don't think I am ready to settle down for marriage even in the next 2 years because I will have to work hard and be a woman of my own, a lady that can take good care of herself without anybody's help, a lady that can help the family and give the best to the family.

Again, I have had some experience where my brothers beats their wives mercilessly. All of these things I see happening are the reason I say I find it hard to believe that marriage is sweet anymore.

So far, have you learned any lessons from singlehood?

Yes! I have learnt many lessons and I am still learning. As a single lady, I have learned never to date a married man no matter the reason because anything you do to hurt someone, same will be done to you.

I also learn to be self-controlled. A self-controlled lady is always valued and respected, and I know guys love such girls.

Lastly, I have learned to watch well before accepting any man that comes my way because from experiences, many come as angels but after marriage they keep on punching their wives. .

I love you friends, please join this interesting contest.

@josepha
@yakspeace
@ishayachris

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @josepha
 4 months ago 

Thank you Sir @josepha I really appreciate your support.

 4 months ago 
Club Status#Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI[ 0 ]
Steemladies10%
Burnsteem250%
AI contentHuman
Word count545
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating…..

Oh baby girl, enjoy your time to the fullest. I can see you are having the beat fun ever in this singlehood. I admire your courage and boldness in this singlehood. I am glad that being single is not a limitation to you achieving important things in life. The lessons you've learned so far are good. Success to you!

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 4 months ago 

Thank you very much for such a warming comment and I love and wish you the best too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66646.40
ETH 3314.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69