Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 13 Week 5 : WE ARE NOT PERFECTsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem For Ladies8 months ago (edited)

20231115_144141_0000.pngedited with canva

This is my participation in this great community for the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 13 Week 5 I am glad to be here once again.


What do you want from life?



Alex cried so deeply as he starred his mum in the eyes, he couldn't as much as blink a brow, years welling up in his eyes, he couldn't find a voice as he had been crying for over 30 minutes. What was the problem? He was less than 6 months old and wanted breast milk, he was so hungry at when he was finally served,he bit her as he severally and smiled mischieviously amidst swallowing down his bounty. What do you want from life?

I am so hurt seeing what love has thrown at me, I barely can really go a day without praying to have a good life. Childhood memories of being a multi-millionaire before 27 seems to fade away as the tides leaves the sea for the shore! Importantly, I want to be the successful one, to be able to able to take good care of my family, relatives and put a smile on someone's face, ride the best of cars and have a pleasant life. What more can I ask for? I want to live a to see my children, grandchildren and great grandchildren, to live life to its fullest.


What are your fears?



pexels-mart-production-8459015.jpgsourcecan you face your fears buddy!

Glaring my fears in the eye is actually something I try so hard to do. My major fears is not being successful. I have lived up through high school and college, I basically want to make my family proud. That remains my major aim to overcome the fear of poverty, setback and disappointment. My family holds me in high esteem, therefore I would love to make them proud. That is my major fears and I guess with God on my side I'll overcome all my fears.


What are your strength?



I have some a handful of strength if I must say..I guess I'll just highlight a few here though.

Hardwork: My major strength is hardwork, the company that recently hired me as a copywriter, really appreciated my efforts as I increased their return of investment to about 5X the normal returns! This was about 3 months ago, they plan on increasing my salary Scale before the end of the year! Well that's hardwork shrugging it's shoulders!

Patience: My mother once told me that I remain her favorite child, no bias on her side, well that's because I am pretty patient at what life throws at me believing that one day I'll be the best. Most times when the going gets tough, the tough gets going, these are words I tell her that keeps her patient, that's why she loves me heartily, yh that's enough to be my strength!


What are your flaws?



Am I flawless, I guess am not a demi-god the last time I checked haha! I do have some flaws

Temperament:
Well I do have a short fuse, I get disgusted at little things, little stuffs gets ok my nerves, thus pissing me off though, I could snap at any slightest provocation. That has been a major flaw, which has tainted me so much as to make it see I when I stare before a mirror. I'm trying to deal with it too, as my friends tell me about it too.

The Other Gender:
I'm actually so attracted to beautiful ladies, I feel it's a flaw too, I love so deeply and passionately, I could do anything to win a lady over. I could go several dates to impress a lady and spend so much to make my mark. I guess I'll work on the flaw though, I'll have to control the little man haha!
pexels-yuri-manei-2690323.jpgsourcecan this dude resist such beauty, hell no!

Introverted:
I'm so reserved and calm, people mistake it for timidity, but then that's who I am unapologetically. I don't do crowds but when the need to address one out of maturity I can do exactly that. These are my major flaws


What can you do to become a better version of yourself



Firstly, as regarding my temper, I met a therapist, yh I feel absurd saying this, but then what do I have to loose after all, she talked me on some rehearsed activities I could implement too using a stress ball as part of the whole lot of things she prescribed. It's working after all! I guess I can be a better version of myself after all, and Yes! she is getting a tip in her tip jar before Christmas for doing so much a great job.

Moreso, about the other gender issue, I noticed activities which aids me to escape this too. Yh after resuming with the copywriting role in the company, I noticed I have little or no chance for ladies, maybe I was less busy that was why! When I go to parties I'm deeply brainstorming on the next move to grow the firm I work for, and slightly loosing the obsession I had for ladies...I guess ill be a genius soon.Importantly, I still do steal glances occasionally at beautiful ladies but try to impede the urge to walk up to them and start the whole drama I'm trying to leave.

Furthermore, Andrew invites me to more parties so I find myself socializing and leaving my introverted space, more like a shell I guess I'll be one perfectionist! Hahaha...

Conclusion

Knowing your personality, strength, weaknesses , setting goals and pushing so hard to improve on your personality would yield positive results.

I invite @ridwant @stef1 @waterjoe @msharif @dirapa to join the great challenge

Cc: @patjewell

About me

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 8 months ago 
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 13 in the Steem For Ladies Community.
I love the concept for which you have written your entry. Your story in the first question captivated me. Cheers!

Club Status#club75
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
AI Free
#Burnsteem25
Score (quality/rules)10/10

Thanks so much for your positive remarks. I'll put in more efforts.

Congratulations!

This post has been supported through the account Steemcurator06 for containing good quality content.

Curated by : @sduttaskitchen

Nice one bro, I guess you have all the normal desires a normal person has. I also feel you have all the weaknesses and strengths of a normal has and what I found best is that you have the ability to express yourself without hiding your true feelings. My best wishes!

Thank you so much for your positive remarks. I'll be looking forward to your next article!

 8 months ago 

Beautiful you are your mother's favorite child and you are attracted to beautiful ladies. It's good to know your major strength is your hardwork . Wish you success.

Haha... I'm her preferred child..
Thanks for visiting my post

 8 months ago 

It's my pleasure 😊.

 8 months ago 

Whoop whoop! You got the link to your images, right! Well done!
Furthermore, I have to congratulate you on an excellent post.
You have great talents, and you can still take them far on Steemit.
Just keep on posting good-quality content, vote on the posts of others, give quality comments, and do those power-ups!
Good luck!

Thanks so much...
I appreciate you once again for guiding me up to this point. I'll out in more efforts too! Cheers

 8 months ago 

Pleasure!☕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66397.79
ETH 3460.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61