The Diary Game #50: Share your day with us!

in Steem For Ladies3 months ago

Hello, Steemians from all over the world. Greetings to you all. I trust you all feel blessed and super fantastic. Today is Wednesday, and I would love to tell you how I spent my day. Please read on.

20240724_232132.jpg
Designed with pixel lab

MORNING

I went to night class yesterday night to read my books, and so by 5 am this morning, I returned to the hostel. Today being Wednesday is always a worship morning for sisters in my fellowship.
It's usually held outside the hostel by 5:30 am.
And so when it was time I went outside the hostel to join in the prayers. I was the one to lead the worship session today. I got there to see I was the first person, so I waited till others started coming out.
And we started.

I led the worship session for about 30 minutes before we started intense prayers. Soon, we were done and we were dismissed.
I got to the hostel, climbed my bed, and started sleeping because I didn't sleep enough last night.
I slept and woke up by 8 am.

I had an assignment to submit today which I hadn't done yet, so I picked it up and started working on it.
Soon I was done and decided to do other activities of the day.
I washed the dirty dishes and warmed the leftover food.

IMG_20240724_125637_362.jpg
The dishes I washed

IMG_20240724_125613_918.jpg
Warming up leftover food

Then I took my bath, ate, and prepared for class.
When I was done, I left for the lecture. I got there and realized the lecturer hadn't arrived. We waited for some time and before we knew it, the class was canceled.
Everyone started going, and I went home after submitting my assignment.

AFTERNOON

While going home, I saw this white beautiful car and I decided to snap with it.
I love the color and the structure of it. This will be my dream car.

IMG_20240724_145516_447.jpg
My dream car oo

It was already afternoon when I went home. My roommate and I decided to stop by and get food to cook at home.
So we bought spaghetti and took it home.

When we got home, I wanted to read my books alongside my roommate and another of my coursemates who came around.
After a while of going through the book, I started dozing off. I struggled to keep my eyes open to read but it was not working and as such I laid down and slept instead of wasting my time in the name of reading.

EVENING

I slept and woke up by 5 pm. I decided to wash my hair so I could make another hairstyle. I wanted to use a hot plate to cook the food but there was no Nepa light.
Our kerosene had finished so the only option was to go and buy kerosene to use our stove.

With that, I left to buy kerosene, I got there only to find out that the price had increased from 5 steem to six steam per litter. I wasn't happy, Nevertheless, I still bought 2 litters and went home.

IMG_20240724_182411_687~2.jpg
On my way going to buy kerosene

IMG_20240724_181356_593.jpg
The kerosene I bought

The moment I went home, I started preparing my ingredients for the Spaghetti and stew I intended to cook.

*

HERE ARE THE INGREDIENTS

IMG_20240724_190129_606.jpg
Some ingredients

A pack of spaghetti….
Tomatoes
Groundnut oil
Onion
Maggi
Salt
Pepper
Curry spice
Crayfish
Water

I first started cooking spaghetti. I broke the spaghetti stick into smaller sizes into the pot. I added water and parboil it.

IMG_20240724_190112_814.jpg
The spaghetti

After parboiling and filtering the water out, I cooked it for a little while and brought it down from the fire to prevent it from getting too soft.

IMG_20240724_195111_735.jpg
Spaghetti is ready

The next thing was to make my stew
I had already sliced my onions into a plate.
My tomato paste was already cut, and everything else was prepared.

Next, I placed my empty and clean pot on the stove. When it was dried, I poured in my oil and allowed it to get hot.
When it was hot, I added salt, followed by onions, and then my tomato paste and stirred. I continued stirring till the tomato was well fried, I added other ingredients like curry, Maggi, crayfish, and water to increase the quantity.
After adding everything I allowed it to boil for some time and soon my stew was ready.

IMG_20240724_195100_980.jpg
Stew is ready

And my food is ready too. I dished out the portion to eat and ate to satisfaction.
After eating I picked up my phone to write about my day.

IMG_20240724_200405_255.jpg
Food is ready

Thank you very much for reading.

ALL PICTURES CAPTURED WITH MY PHONE.

I invite my friends @goodybest, @pandora2010, @tripple_e to join me in this contest.

Sort:  
 3 months ago 

Anda menjalankan hari anda dengan beribadah di hari Rabu, sebagai pemimpin ibadah ternyata anda terlalu pagi pergi ke sana. Tapi saya yakin ibadah hari ini pasti sukses. Semula saya kira itu mobil anda, ternyata mobil impian.. semoga kelak doa anda di jawab oleh Allah swt..Trimakasih sobatku anda sudah merinci bagaimana membuat spaghetti dan sausnya... Semoga anda berhasil..

 3 months ago 

Thank you so much dear friend for your kind words.

Indeed it's my dream car and I pray it comes to pass
Thank you so much.

 3 months ago 
Club Status#Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI0
Steemladies0%
Burnsteem250%
AI contentHuman
Word count843
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in this contest where you share your day with us. It is true that things are getting more expensive every day. Oh yes the white car fits you! Just work hard not long you will own such. …..

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 3 months ago 

keliatannya enak sekali spygeti yang lagi anda olah, dari warna bumbunya saja sangat menggugah selera bagi siapa saja yang melihatnya.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 68913.35
ETH 2517.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53