The Diary Game #33:Share your day with Us|Preparing for my Exams

in Steem For Ladies3 months ago

Hello, Steemians from all over the world. Greetings to you all. I trust you all feel blessed and super fantastic. We are still in the season of Easter. Happy Easter Monday to you all.
Let me share with you about my day.

MORNING

I woke up this morning by 6 am. And the first thing I did was to observe my devotion. Afterward, I picked up my books and started reading. I have exams tomorrow so I still have a lot of topics to cover. The only agenda I had to do was to read and reread making sure I covered the necessary topics before my exams tomorrow. I'm writing exams on the course BIO154 which is practical biology.

IMG_20240401_213316_801.jpg
From my gallery

So I began reading, and I was able to cover a few topics.
At 9 am, I stood up and went to fetch water in my neighborhood. I got there and noticed few persons so I waited for my turn and fetched. The next thing I did was to warm my leftover food for breakfast. I took my bath, ate the food which was garri and soup(of ono soup), then I continued reading my books.

IMG_20240221_164151_254~2.jpg
From my gallery

AFTERNOON

I read into the afternoon, but then I started feeling tired and sleepy too. I wasn't able to concentrate again so for better productivity, I left the book and took a nap. Reading while dozing now and then was a waste of time and not the best. So resting to regain energy and be in good condition is necessary. I woke up in the evening feeling better and refreshed.

EVENING

I was now hungry after waking from sleep so I made garri to eat my remaining soup. When I was done, I continued reading. I read about the morphology of some interesting Angiosperms, that is plants that bear fruits and flowers.

IMG_20240401_213431_447.jpg
From my diary

It's interesting to know that all plants we see around our environment and farms are important in one way or the other. They all have their uses. They are also medicinal and cure so many sicknesses that we spend so much money to purchase drugs. God has blessed us with everything to make life easy for us. Just that sometimes, we are ignorant about the uses of these wonderful plants. We just see them as mere grasses not knowing their worth. So I learned about the uses of some common plants around me which I didn't know before. Education truly is good and knowledge is power indeed, especially when we apply what we learn.

I noticed my phone battery was running down and yet there was no electricity to power it. I was a bit worried about it. So I left my house with my roommate into the neighborhood for a place to power our phones. I went to one of my neighbor’s barbing saloons, and there I charged my phone. After plugging the phone I had to sit around and wait for it while it charged. So I ended up watching how they carried out their business cutting the hair of customers. I waited up to an hour so it could charge enough.

It is because of this waiting for long for phones to charge before you can use it that makes me imagine having a technology that can power up your phone up to 100 percent in a few minutes without wasting time the moment you connect your phone to it, it will give you 100 percent immediately and you can use your phone. Just imagining though. I don't know if it's in existence already. If not, our scientists should think about making one.

After waiting for a long time, I unplugged the phone and left, although not fully charged but enough to serve me tonight and tomorrow morning.
I got home and took tea and bread for dinner.

Thank you for reading about my day!
I invite my friends @eveetim @lilly610 @m-fdo

Sort:  
 3 months ago 

Hoooola 👋

Wow Si que estudiaste mucho este dia. Fue en lo que más te concéntrate de seguro estarás muy bien preparada para los próximos exámenes. Te deseo lo mejor.

Y bueno parece que la falla eléctrica es a nivel mundial. Acá casi todos los días la quitan unas cuantas horas.
Que bien que en la barbería pudiste recargar la batería.

Feliz noche ✨

 3 months ago 

Thank you so much for wishing me well. I really appreciate it.

 3 months ago 
Club Statusclub5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI7.1 ( 0.00 % self, 54 upvotes, 39 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies0%
Burnsteem250%
AI contentHuman
Word count643
MOD's Observations/suggestions

HI @comfortpeter,

It was an interesting read...

Thank you for participating…..

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 3 months ago 

Best wishes in your examination and thanks for the invite.

 3 months ago 

Hello dear, I wish to you to be in peace and living their best moments of life.
Studying the leaves of trees clearly shows that you are a biology student. Morphology is a part of biology and is a very interesting part. It is a lot of fun to study it.
Best of luck , may you achieve wealth , health , success and prosperity in your life Greetings from my side . Have a nice day .

 3 months ago 

Thank you very much for your kind words words. I really appreciate it. And yes i am a biology student.

I wish you all the best too.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 3 months ago 

Congratulations!
Your post is nominated by Steem For Ladies for booming vote as a contest winner.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.
"Only posts that are original, adhere to the rules, and are not cross-posted are nominated. If approved, you will receive an upvote within the next few days."

Good luck!

 3 months ago 

Wow!

Thank you so much.

I really appreciate.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 3 months ago 

💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 61470.93
ETH 3436.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52