“Raising Boys And Girls”

in Steem For Ladies6 months ago

GREETINGS TO GREAT EVERYONE!
With so much delight, I will be presenting everyone my participation to the contest of this week engagement challenge. There's a lot of things to talk about in this week topic and it's going to be very interactive and interesting. Thanks for stepping in, please see what I have to offer below!!!



Boys & Girls And Their Choices Of Colour

I'm was in the olden times that specifying of colours according to gender was serious. Whereby, a parent will tell her or his child to take pink and red which is for girls then blue and green for boys. It really sound hilarious because it felt like we couldn't even make choices on what we wanted. I will tell you if I oppose or propose the motion stated in the next subtitle below.

SHOULD BOYS AND GIRLS BE RAISED IN THE EXACT SAME WAY?

It's doesn't sound nice to be raising the female and the male child in the same way of loving a particular thing which their heart haven't accepted yet. There are some freedom a boy and girl should have and that is giving them the freedom to choose andake decisions pertaining to their level.

I strongly oppose the notion that gils and boys should follow the same way. We are in our 21st century where younger ones now have the open cheque to detect what they want but to a limit. Imposing some particular colors to the both genders looks like punishment because you're not granting them willingness and freedom to decide what's best for them.

I love blue a lot, and the live began right from my secondary school days when I joined a blue team and won three consecutive times, I then knew that God is working that was why he created the sky blue and some natural things too. I'm also a fan of Chelsea and have loved and supported my team knowing that the spirit that leads the blues are not just ordinary but extra ordinary.

7258xSVeJbKkzXhyseBP4PYz11eBDT8sW2oR1a4vfVFS6JWEF9T1YY3HcHLqfUn5n6btR1j2Z1cKKYP5CNr3PrP3s6hNHPQ1xqzvDHh2qEXfK1r6DHZvc9MpUN6AP7JeAr1ZejrLFks3t (1).jpeg @Chiomzy810 on blue



I thought my love for blue was odd until I meant with my cousin who's family base in Abuja. This little girl loves green o, do you know why? because she admires nature a lot, You know most created around us are green.

7258xSVeJbKkzXhyseBP4PYz11eBDT8sW2oR1a4vfVFS6JTh8e6Tq3epfVVqet1mMGJjXqTBHXHyq1v1uaeDiQNrkgXU3F2vNFgWgx9Yq6uSUQ35Ys9waEPVy3NWpNYUxzjxeXMnt9JR4.jpeg This is my little cousin who is in love with green


I would advice the boys and girls to go for the colors they love unless that is their own choose pattern. But as for me? I like a lot of deam colours that are mostly classified as men's colour, that is my choice and I love them, although I love pink too as my second best after blue.

1672125488099.jpgStill me with a touch of pink

To everyone that excercised patience to see what I have got to present, I do really appreciate it all. Thank you for your awesome contribution. I wish to invite @joymm @mariez and @estem.

Best Regards;
@Chiomzy810

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 5 months ago 
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 16 in the Steem For Ladies Community.

Hello fine girl, you have written your ideas down and they are correct. There should be a little freedom for both the boys and the girls. Making choices for them isn't right but allowing them the equality mindset is ideal. Success to you!

Club Status#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
AI Free
#Burnsteem25
Score (quality/rules)9/10
We invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available https://steemitwallet.com/~witnesses
 5 months ago 

Thanks a whole lot ma'am, i appreciate.

 5 months ago 

Thanks for the invite.

I would advice the boys and girls to go for the colors they love unless that is their own choose pattern.

I am one of those parents who cannot dress my boy in pink but can dress my girl in blue.
The colours that girls decide to put on do not define them like they do to boys.

Thank you for sharing.all the best!

 5 months ago 

Thanks for inviting me.. I will drop my entry soon😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61882.63
ETH 2581.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56