SEC16W3: Raising boys and girls

in Steem For Ladies4 months ago

Hello buddies, welcome to my page at this time again. Raising children is one core responsibility of parents. An obligation they have to abide by to help save both the family ties and name and society from any impending danger.

image.png
source

What we will also have to note is that how we do this also matters. Our parenting style should uphold discipline and good morals in all endeavors. What do we even gain when we can't uphold this simple task that is capable of ruining the home and society of its peace?

Should boys and girls be raised in the same way?

Raising children is all-encompassing and I believe segregating and identifying through gender lines is unnecessary and brings even more ambiguity in the whole process. I have never had gender inequality syndrome run through my veins and this may be traced to my background.

My siblings and I grew up in a place where the supposed subject of discrimination was our mainstay in the family. We have more of the female gender than the male gender. So, if my parents had followed the traditional system that allowed males to be well-educated and females to be relegated to kitchen matters for their future husbands, I wondered if I would be literate enough to communicate my views here.

For clarity's sake, we the ladies in my family are supposedly the pillars that represent both genders in handling responsibilities with the male also completing in his way. We made the work of family responsibility easier for him so that he would want us as siblings in his next generation.

1000014019.jpgMy Family, My Squad

What am I trying to say, training children irrespective of their gender lines is vital to strengthening a more modernized future. When we help raise children (Boys and Girls) without discrimination, it helps build them to a formidable future void of inequality.

We were all trained in education with everyone receiving at least at the university level without prioritizing anyone for the other. This is my footsteps already and the mindset to follow. How about domestic chores? We were properly trained to handle domestic chores evenly. Everyone learned and at one time or the other.

Why we celebrate the few women we have today who are high fliers today is no other reason other than the inequality of the past where only a few women had the opportunity to excel.l through the educational system. Allowing women to have equal access just like their male counterparts would remove all unnecessary limitations before them. The time is now to collectively fix this gender disparity.

The issue of colors for genders has been long outlived. No one considers who wears what color as men wear pink and still blue and women do the same. This shows liberalization where an equal sense of coexistence and cohabitation are on the go.

I am a stronger believer in the equal raising of children without any form of gender discrimination. This process has to be gradual and continuous to help liberalise the course on gender disparity. It is possible and this can be overcome through deliberate efforts from our individual homes.

I am home to invite @rossnenye and @eveetim

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Thanks for mentioning me. Raising our children shouldn't come with discrimination and should be balanced to remove incidences of gender inequality. It is important we uplhold this drive for a better future for our children. Goodluck

 4 months ago 

Exactly my dear friend, raising boys and girls requires equal balancing. A particular gender should not be given a special treatment than the other. Thank you for your reply

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Thanks for your response.

 4 months ago 
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 16 in the Steem For Ladies Community.

I absolutely agree with you that children should be brought up in the family without any gender discrimination.

Club Status#club 5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
AI Free
#Burnsteem25
Score (quality/rules)9 /10
We invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available https://steemitwallet.com/~witnesses
 4 months ago 

Exactly I've seen men put on Pink dresses too and it's really not a big deal, I don't think color is for any specific gender but both genders are allowed to wear as it pleases. I'm glad I read your content I really enjoyed it.

 4 months ago 

Thank you for reading, commenting and finding my post meaningful, yes both genders can wear colours that please them.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66426.55
ETH 3459.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62