SEC16 W5: “My... Romeo and Juliet”

in Steem For Ladies4 months ago

Thank you, steem, for ladies for bringing up this article for our attention. It also brings unto memories and as well reminders of some actions, emotions we've lived up to or yet to. The issue of love is one that does not have any pattern for anyone. It starts and ends with those concerns as what is good for one may be inimical to the other.

image.png
image from contest post

I would be talking about my Romeo and Juliet love pattern a little here to describe how far this relationship or love has taken me to. My Remeo is no other person but my spouse (hubby) who has been by the side a long time ago. Many would be surprised how far this love affair has gone with us.

I met the man of dream during my university days, and this was over 19 years ago. But we did not just jump into the lovey dovey thing immediately, but we started from someone who was building a friendship. Yes, I said, building up friendship. That was how it all started.

Oh no! DId I tell us how and where we met? We met during traditional meetings in the school where we were expected to come and deliberate how we could promote the cultural heritage of our place while still in school. We met several days during these meeting days and got along thereafter.

iMarkup_20240328_150616.jpg
[image from my album]

Just as required, the African woman does not literally come out from her shell even if it is obvious she wanted love. About two to three years of friendship, we agreed to go on a date this time and build a lasting relationship that brought us this far.

One thing I've always believed in marriage is that we need to marry our friends. This is the first call to action for me as this is the foundation to always fall back when the trickles of love are lowered at some point in our lives.

This is consolidated by the altar ties when we vowed to seal this love affair in holy matrimony about seven years later. It was the best day in our world, the planning, the friends that turned up, the ceremony itself, and all that happened. A day to always remember.

The journey officially started that day, and we are already a decade in our newfound home. It has been love, acts of love, and the effects of love that we could experience. The way he treats me is cool and the care given by taking good care of his home and everything around it.

He's my support and backbone aside, our gracious father in heaven. Despite the issues and circumstances that surround us, he has stood firm in pulling us all through it. What can I say again without him.

iMarkup_20240328_151023.jpg
[One of our love feast Outing

He helped during school time when he would carry the children to school when the roads were motable, and he helped in preparing them for school when called upon and without hesitation. How about his support in kitchen matters? That is a clear understanding of what a helpmate on the other side means.

He's my love and remains the same. I'm not thinking of leaving now or tomorrow. I must appreciate the organisers of this contest. It was another way of expressing my love and reminding myself of the sacrifice given.

I am inviting my friends @ruthjoe and @eveetim.

Sort:  
 4 months ago 

Love is beautiful, I'm so glad you found someone to share your life with. :)

 4 months ago 

Thank you for finding my story beautiful, I appreciate it. Good luck

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 4 months ago 
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 16 in the Steem For Ladies Community.

Did you say you met him 19 Years ago? I would never have guessed. Your love story is one of it's kind. Keep loving!

Club Status#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
AI Free
#Burnsteem25
Score (quality/rules)10/10
We invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available https://steemitwallet.com/~witnesses
 4 months ago 

Thank you for the review
hahaha hahaha..yes we met 19 years ago, thank you for your kind words

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 4 months ago 

Hello dear! your heartfelt recounting of your enduring love story with your spouse is truly inspiring. Your journey from friendship to marriage exemplifies the beauty of building a strong foundation of companionship. Please continue sharing such meaningful narratives they uplift and resonate deeply us. Keep up the wonderful storytelling

 4 months ago 

Thank you for finding my love story inspiring, I appreciate your kind words.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Wow, your Romeo and Juliet love story is truly heartwarming. It's amazing how your relationship started as a beautiful friendship during your university days. Taking the time to build a strong foundation is so important. And when you finally went on that date and decided to commit to each other, it must have been a magical moment. Your wedding day sounds like a dream come true, filled with love, planning, and cherished memories. Thank you for sharing this special chapter of your love story with us and good luck.

 4 months ago 

I'm glad you find my love story which started as a beautiful friendship interesting, Strong friendship is the foundation of every relationship or love commitment.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 4 months ago 

Una hermosa historia de amor, compañerismo, solidaridad y fidelidad.

Te felicito por honrar con tus acciones la entidad matrimonial.

Jehová el creador de todas las familias te bendiga.

Un abrazo inmenso desde Venezuela🙋🏻

 4 months ago 

Thank you, dear friend, for reading and finding my love story beautiful. It is truly a story of companionship and friendship which is a bonding force in a relationship.
Amen to your prayers. Huge hug

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Where there is love, there is peace and harmony. It was interesting to read about your love story and all how it started. Its been a long time.and hope it continues to hold on and flourish like the tree by the riverside. Goodluck with your entry.

 4 months ago 

Thank you for findingng my post interesting to read, yes it's been a long time since it started and still going on in love and friendship.
Amen to your prayers, I appreciate it.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Hahaha, I cannot help but smile all through the story line. I am also and ardent believer of friendship before Love and marriage. This help to give additional layer to all that binds us. Success with you

 4 months ago 

It is worth smiling at because it sounds funny but beautiful, love comes with no template everyone with its unique way, and friendship is the foundation of it all. Thank you for reading and finding my post interesting.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Yes o, this was the storyline I've long waited for. So this was how it started and ended on the altar. It was quite interesting and what can I say other than wish you the very best in all that pertains to love? Good luck, ma

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64300.62
ETH 3165.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56