Standing IN front of the camera

in Steem For Ladies2 years ago

This is how it all begun....

I struck a pose and turned to the side,
My photographer said "you're looking so fly."
I smiled and struck another pose,
Feeling like a supermodel, I suppose.

WhatsApp Image 2023-01-24 at 09.35.35.jpg

I tried to look serious and pensive,
But all I could think about was the lens.
My hair was perfect, my makeup just right,
I felt like I was ready for flight.

I struck a pose with my hand on my hip,
The photographer said "this is it!"
I felt like a queen, on top of the world,
But then I tripped and stumbled, my heel caught a curl.

WhatsApp Image 2023-01-24 at 09.35.35.jpg

The photographer laughed and said "don't worry,
It's all part of being a model, it's quite funny."
So I struck another pose, with a grin on my face,
And in that moment, I felt like I'd won the race.

So here's to modeling, the art of the pose,
It's not always glamorous, but it's always fun, I suppose

WhatsApp Image 2023-01-24 at 09.35.35.jpg

This is how I felt.

WhatsApp Image 2023-01-24 at 09.35.35.jpg

In front of the camera, I stand tall
My body poised, my gaze enthralling
As the shutter clicks, I give my all
In hopes that my image will be enthralling

The lights are bright, the crew is tight
As they capture my every angle and sight
I strike a pose, hold my breath
And let my beauty be seen without any blight

WhatsApp Image 2023-01-24 at 09.35.35.jpg

I am a model, a work of art
Captured in a single frame
My confidence and grace a work of art
That will forever remain

The camera loves me, as I love it
As we create magic together
With every snap, my spirit uplift
And my dream of being a model forever

So let the clicks keep coming
As I walk the runway in my mind
For in my heart, I am always stunning
A vogue model, one of a kind.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 
Club StatusNonclub
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free

Voting CSI [ ? ] ( 0.00 % self, 0 upvotes, 0 accounts )
Verification date:|2023-01-29

MOD's Observations/suggestions
use the voting power that you have every day up to 80% to support fellow steemian posts. you will also get curation rewards. Thanks for sharing here ladies..your poses so gorgeous
We invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61199.00
ETH 2393.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56