Steemit Engagement Challenge, S9w3: What is a woman?steemCreated with Sketch.

Asalam-o-Alikum

Greetings Everyone. I am Asad Fazal from Pakistan. I hope everyone here in Steem For Ladies community are healthy and happy by the grace of Allah Almighty. Today I'm here to participate in Week3 challenge and the topic is very interesting that is "What Is A Woman?". So let's start the topic!

Steemit Engagement Challenge, S9w3 What is a woman.png

Made on Photoshop & Icon from Freepik

1. What does the word "Woman" mean to you?

For me Woman means a lot because I have seen my mother sacrifice for us living without my father for years. My father was working in Saudia and he returns to Pakistan after 1 year or sometimes 1 and a half year. My mother sacrifice her young age for us my siblings and me and it means a lot to me. I can't return the debts she has on me even if I do everything she wants without arguing for my entire life.

For me nothing in this world is more precious than my mother and sisters. They have struggled in their lives and I have live seen them so I have HUGGGEEEEE Respect for women.

If we talk about Woman, she is in every form your sister, mother, wife, daughter, sister-in-law, aunty, niece, or girlfriend. She has multiple roles to play during her life including taking care of her family when she is not married and then after marriage she takes care of her husband and children and some also look after her husband's family.

With all this some woman also do jobs and almost all woman do house work only few hire maid for house work. Even the maid is a woman who clean other people's house to earn money and that money is for her children and herself. So on every point, you will see woman and their struggles.

What is Woman.png

Taken from Freepik

I personally think that without woman this world will be no more. If there will be only men they will destroy this world within few months. Woman are here to keep balance on earth.

You guys may hear that "Women are born from the ribs of Men", that is true but what our Allah Almighty and Hazrat Muhammad (P.B.U.H) said if you try to make her straight just like you try to straight the ribs, they will break. You must love them, take care of them, support them and guard them because they are your precious women.

I advise you to take care of the women, for they are created from a rib and the most crooked portion of the rib is its Upper part; if you try to straighten it, it will break, and if you leave it, it will remain crooked, so I urge you to take care of women. ~~ [Narrated by Al-Bukhari] Source

2. Do you think that women are born only to be housewives?

The simple answer is Big NO. Women are not only born to be housewives but they are much more than that. They have complete rights to work just like men just there are some hard works that are not possible for women because of their physical strength. Otherwise, my mind is Women are not only housewives but they are just like men and can do anything just like men.

As I said above, women have much more responsibilities than men and without them this world will come to an end. In my country almost 50% of the women are housewives as per the studies but as I am living here, I have seen almost 60% or even more women who are just housewives.

Women.jpg

Image taken from Freepik

But this is only one side and the other side is rest of the women are doing jobs and are holding top positions in companies. Even in our Parliment, there are 69 reserved seats for women. So it is also true that women empowerment is promoting here but it takes times for everything.

My view here is that Women should cover themselves because when they go out Shatan got hope that he can distract those women easily. So a precious and close to our religion women mostly cover themselves while they go outside for jobs or to do shopping.

3. What is the role of a woman in your society?

As more than 50% of women are housewives in my society so their role is to only take care of house works. Like they wake up early to make breakfast for her children before school and for husband before he leaves for office. After that they clean the house or hire maid to do that. They have multiple roles in the house in the form of sister, mother, wife, daughter, sister-in-law, aunty, niece etc.

In my past, I have seen women were not treated that much good like from 1995 to 2005. But as time passes, women are taking part in the society and they are now treated really well with love and respect. Yes it is also true that there are bad people in all over the world and also in my country but we can't judge all men because of those few bad eggs(people).

Roles of Women.png

Image taken from Freepik

Let me explain roles of women one by one:

As a Mother: The role of a mother is to raise her children well. She is responsible for children behaviour and also it depends on the father but not that much as of mother. She is responsible to maintain good environment in the house. For sons, she is first love and for daughter she is best friend.

As a Sister: The role of sister is to build a trust for her brothers so that they talk to her and also take care of her. She is also an emotional support, a loyal best friend, and a role model for her younger siblings.

As a Wife: As a wife, she has multiple roles to do in our society. Most important is to take care of her husband and his needs. Make him happy and also he should do everything for her. She is also responsible for peace in the house and to give birth.

As Job Worker: As women doing job in our society, she is responsible to orgainze the work as per the requirements of the company. She has to fulfill her responsibilities and tasks given to her during hiring process. She also motivates young internees and other women to come out and build their career.

4. Who are the most important women in your life? You can tell us about your wife, your mother, your aunt, your niece, your girlfriend, or even your sister-in-law.

The most important women in my life are my mother and sisters. As I am not married yet so I cant add my wife but later she will also be in this list. Why I choose mother as most important because I love her so much. She give birth to me after bearing all those pains for 9 months and during the time of birth that is considered the second most painful time.

Dear Mother.png

Image taken from Freepik

She then sacrifice her marriage life by living here in Pakistan without my father for many years. My father was working in Saudia and he comes home after every 1 year or 1 and half year. I have seen my mother silently crying when my father leaves for Saudia to work and earn for us.

My father is now 62+ and mother is 50+ and now my father can't work anymore but what he can enjoy now? My father and mother has sacrificed their life just for us so I choose my mother as most most important person in my life.

Second is my sister that is also because of struggles of both of my sisters. Even now they are married they are struggling to be best wives her husband and mother for her children. I can't see them in pain and it really hurts me a lot when they got into any trouble that is hard to solve for them. So I love my sisters also just like I love my mother.

Thank You For Reading

Divider line.png

This is all from me for the "Steemit Engagement Challenge, S9w3: What is a woman?". I invite @samminator, @preye2, @malikusman1, @steemdoctor1, @simonnwigwe, and @lavanyalakshman to participate in this contest.

Divider line.png

Visit my Profile at @chasad75-min.jpg

Facebook | Discord | Instagram | Twitter

Sort:  

Women like your mother passed through a lot to ensure their household was in order. I do respect such women. I could remember how my mom used to take care of me and my brothers and sisters during the absence of my dad, who the military does carry about. Honestly, I respect women like your mother who sacrifice their youth for the family. Best of luck to you.

Thank you dear brother for your valuable comment. Love you 💕 💕

MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 9 in Steem For Ladies Community, many things are sacrificed by women in their life, especially by a wife. In many traditions it is said that they must be loved and not as helpers but as partners, together in worship...,... good luck for the contest friends... 👍

Club Status#club75
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI10,9
Score (quality/rules)9/10
Verification date:2023-05-01
#Burnsteem25

1. Determination of Club Status refers to the https://steemworld.org/transfer-search Web-based Application
2. Plagiarism Checker: https://smallseotools.com/plagiarism-checker/
3. AI Content Detector: Corrector App, OpenAI/, CopyLeaks


We invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available https://steemitwallet.com/~witnesses

Thank you :)

👍👍👍

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @mile16

Screenshot_20221130-164846_Canva.jpg

Thank you @mile16 for supporting me :)

You have described woman roles as mother as sister and as a wife I can learn a lot from your writing and find a lot of inspiration in it. Success to you, friend. Keep working hard and reap the rewards.

Thank you friend :)

A mother has sacrificed her whole life for her family. Her husband and child. I think that you have had a very good and wise mother.
Congratulations and good luck always to you 👍

Thank you for your nice comment. I appreciate :)

 last year 

hello, I liked your post and the way you describe the love for your mother and the gratitude for the sacrifice she has made in raising a family. It is also nice to see that society changes over the years, and the importance that women have in the family also expands into other fields of society. I like that a man is writing this. Have a nice day :)

Thank you for your kind words. I appreciate :)

Hi there :) Another interesting choice of topic @chasad75

Lately many people seem to have a problem with defining what being a 'man' or a 'women' means. Soon we will have trouble identyfing who is human and who is an animal. So people will start dressing up like pandas and unicorns ;)

Cheers, Piotr

hahhaha maybe. Thank you for reading my post and sharing your view. Love it :)

 last year 

Hello my dear friend @chasad75

I agreed with your idea that woman is a name of patience and strength. Being a woman is not easy because woman have to face a lot of hurdles in their lives and one of them becoming a mother. That is why Islam have granted proper rights to the woman.Best of luck for challenge

Best regard @jannatmou

Yes women are way stronger than men if not physically than emotionally mean from inside. Thank you for your comment :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59907.23
ETH 2647.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43