Power Up Contest: WK4 - The Way to Greater Achievement

in Steem For Ladies5 days ago (edited)

Hello Stemians, how are you? I hope you are as fine as I am. I am glad to share my Steem power-up today. I appreciate @vishwara and the Steem For Ladies for organising this contest.

hand-1106927_1280.jpg
Edited in collage maker GridArt

MEANING OF POWER UP
Power up is the step-by-step process of changing or converting Steem to Steem power

IMPORTANCE/BENEFIT OF POWER UP
I draw out the following as the benefit a Steemian can derive when Steem is powered up.

  1. Powering up helps in building Steem power which also helps in growing one's reputation on Steemit.
  2. Converting Steem to Steem power makes Steem scarce thereby influencing its price positively.
  3. It makes you become a trusted Steemian.
  4. Powering up is an investment of steam and getting it back in the future.
  5. Powering up helps Stemian to move from one club to another.
  6. It helps a Steemian to earn more curation rewards.

PROCESS OF POWERING UP STEAM
There are different ways of powering up Steem. A Steemian can:

  1. Convert Steem Dollars (SBD) into Steem through the marketplace and then convert it to Steem Power. This is the method I used that brought me to Club 5050.
  2. Powering up your earned Steem into Steem power which is the one I did today.

THE PROCEDURE
The first thing I did was to log into my blog and then move straight to my wallet. This is what I have in my wallet

Screenshot_20240617_142325_Chrome.jpg

Screenshot_20240617_142454_Chrome.jpg

My current team is writing there: 36.864 STEEM and my current STEEM POWER IS 72.062 STEEM all in green ink.

The next thing I did was to tap on the key close to the steam and a menu came up as shown in the screenshot below

Screenshot_20240617_142528_Chrome.jpg

I tapped on Power Up and a new page came up whose heading is converted to STEEM POWER as shown below

Screenshot_20240617_142545_Chrome.jpg

I tapped on Balance which means I am converting all my STEEM and the value appears in the column for the amount and immediately, the power up botton changes to black.

Screenshot_20240617_142609_Chrome.jpg

I tapped the power-up button and it took me to another page titled Confirm transfer to vesting.

Screenshot_20240617_142621_Chrome.jpg

I ok it and it demanded that I supply my Active or Owner key or master password. I supplied and tapped the sign-in

Screenshot_20240617_143026_Chrome.jpg

After I signed in, all my STEEMs were converted to STEEM POWER. See it in the screenshot below.

Screenshot_20240617_143129_Chrome.jpg

My STEEM POWER has now changed from 72.062 STEEM to 108.926 STEEM.

These are the steps I have taken to make my power up today. I hope that by the reason of this power-up, I will grow to the pick of STEEMIT. Thank you for staying to the end of this article. God bless you.
I invite @patjewell, @lirvic and @sduttaskitchen to also participate

I love you all


10% benefit to @steemladies

Sort:  

@vishwara l must first apologise for bridging the rules of the contest. Truly it's not intentional. Please pardon me.

 11 hours ago 

Don't worry your participation is accepted and will be taken into account when choosing winners.

 4 days ago 
Club Statusclub5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI8.6 ( 0.00 % self, 56 upvotes, 45 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies10%
Burnsteem2525%
AI contentHuman
Word count442
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Hi @caringmanasseh,

Thank you for contributing 10% of your post to support community growth.

I'm afraid this contest is only open to the community ladies. Pls, make sure to go through the rules of the contest carefully next time. Thank you for joining the Power Up contest.

Thank you for participating…..

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 4 days ago 

You know what, let's open the contest to all, ladies and men. (•ิ‿•ิ)
I'm dying to see the tips the men will share with the ladies.

 4 days ago 

That’s a great idea! I will change the rules accordingly. 😊

 4 days ago 

Thank you!
I see there was another male who asked to participate (•ิ‿•ิ)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64233.18
ETH 3491.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54