SEC19 W1: "This is my style"

in Steem For Ladies4 days ago

IMG_20240712_225532.jpg
picture of me with maximum composure

The admin of this great community @patjewell at one point in time expressed herself in a post written last month. The title of the post is this is Me and she outrightly stated her style which caught my attention. If I'm not mistaken, I feel she felt driven to know other people's style and you can't really give details about a person until he tells you. So this is my Style. The thumbnail shows I'm not small stylish person.

I love being on the spotlight now but this is what I dreaded. Changes take place in every person's life and most times you get used to things naturally or through the influence of the environment. I'll start with my kind of person and people I associate with.

People and Me

To be frank, I relate with almost everyone that crosses path with me but irrespective of this, I have some people who I have special connection or relationship with. An an introverted person, I was this loner who never comes out of his shell no matter the bring up. This introverted nature of mine all started from somewhere and isn't inborn.. You may wonder how I can be so popular and sociable but still an introvert.

PXL_20230823_172229076.MP.jpgPXL_20240616_172225508.jpg

Yeah, I have this chameleon life. I can change to an introvert abruptly and back to an ambivert. My life is clustered around people that aren't too sociable either as you can see from the picture. We are just good being ourselves and it's very difficult for our friendship bond to ever get broken or in shreds. This is because as less sociable people, we don't make much friends which may sort of bring about jealousy and the likes of them.

PXL_20231026_152444870.PORTRAIT.jpg

If you check my cliques of friends, they are people that are introverts like me why because they understand me better than anyone else would. An extrovert friend may not understand your mood swings and personality changes which may cause unfriending the person. If you check from @whizzbro4eva, @uduak3287, @dwings, @nsijoro, @whitie and the likes, you'll conclude that they lead more like my personality type and these are the only people who understands me even when I make mistakes.

My Likes and Dislikes

One thing I love doing in life is helping others no matter how inconvenient it can be. This is where I find myself lately and I've been so intentional about this lifestyle as it has become a part of me. This includes providing others with financial information if I have or know about one and this is when steemit is brought to the spotlight. I love telling people what I know if it would help them and dislike keeping quiet when it calls for.

PXL_20230909_174257006.jpgIMG_20230912_174230.jpg

These are pictures of me promoting steemit and sharing to others what I know about steemit and how steemit can be beneficial to them. Some people ask me; why did I share my source of income to people and that it's not necessary I would have done that.

The only reply I'll give out is that I was shown favour and undeserved kindness because if another person didn't tell me about steemit, I wouldn't know. So I'm kind of replicating the favour shown as no amount of appreciation can be as good as giving in return/helping others come to know what I know.

I also love drinking alcoholic drinks when I'm at home and not in public. This is my style. I prefer not stumbling others and myself to doing the needful at home. If I drink hot drinks outside, I may misbehave as my head don't usually carry these kinds of drinks. So I prefer drinking at home because I know there's a bed to fall back to and not a situation where people will be packing you like bag to your home.

PXL_20231119_102248583.PORTRAIT.jpg

I love reading at my own pace with limited time and don't like reading at length. You may be surprised how I read with limited time and still make my grades academically. Me too I find it surprising though and I'll call it grace. If I read for lengthy hours, I tend to become confused on what I'm reading and I dislike reading in a quiet environment.

PXL_20231012_150548892.jpgPXL_20230816_075821424.jpg

Reading in a quiet environment makes me sick. Reasons why I usually go to school and read in class where they'll be laughter, noise and songs if possible. I tend to assimilate fastest in noisy environments.

My type of phones now is Redmi, Samsung and iPhone. Anything other than this won't be used by me no matter how cost effective it may be. This is what I choose and consider as my likes.

IMG_20240709_213711.jpg InfinixPXL_20240417_093340001.PORTRAIT.jpg Redmi

When It comes to medicine, my style isn't herbal as I detest it so much. I prefer white drugs as it's fondly called in my locality than greener pastures herbal medicines. Herbal mat be very much effective than white drugs but I dislike taking it into my stomach because of the taste except it's channelled through a funnel which can boycott my taste buds.

PXL_20240326_160927970.RESTORED.jpg HerbalPXL_20240326_160821167.PORTRAIT.jpg

Am lastly, I love photographing. I find joy and life anytime I'm photographing like seriously. Nothing tends to encompass capturing moments where people get to look at your phone's camera and appraise you for giving them what they wanted. This is what steemit taught me which is now my style. I'm so intentional about it and it is also intentional about me.
PXL_20231125_163112134.PORTRAIT.jpg

Food

I'm a very good food selector. I go with food that my taste buds like or are fond with. Anything that seems repulsive to my taste buds doesn't enter my mouth. Reasons why i love eating rice, beans and detests eating some soup especially the traditional kinds where they'll be lots of mixtures.

PXL_20240216_163318902.PORTRAIT.jpgPXL_20240216_193116866.PORTRAIT.jpg
PXL_20240216_193258491.PORTRAIT.jpgMy kind of food

I'm also intentional about eating fruits as it adds life to the food eaten and can also be eaten as lunch, anytime anywhere compared to food that isn't portable. These are my kind of food. I select food a lot and rather go with what I like. My mom will always tell me to adjust otherwise I'll not survive when things are really tough.

Places

I'm not a traveler though but anytime I have the opportunity to leave my comfort zone to another place, I capitalize on that place and capture moments I'll live to remember in pictures. I love going to places that aren't too public but rather reserved and private. Beaches, hotels and intra-state travel are my kind of travel destinations. I dislike visiting people in their homes but welcome others to mine. This is me and this is my style.........

PXL_20240707_173538520.jpgPXL_20240616_170358146.jpg Hotel

So far, I given a brush up on my lifestyle in writing. It's just a summary of my kind of things in life. Not everyone would like the same thing as we are all different people. We have different views, personalities and lifestyles. Let's know your style as mine is being rendered clear in this post. I invite @irawandedy, @mile16 and @ahsansharif

All photographs are mine

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Yes! We received your entry for SEC19: Speak your style!

you are very cool and who said you were small? you are very great with great insight and creativity, I like how you take pictures of those beautiful women, they look very natural in my eyes, good luck for this SEC 19 contest..

The WhatThe How
Steem Exclusive✔️
Plagiarism Free✔️
BOT Free✔️
AI Free✔️
#Burnsteem25✔️
Steem For Ladies
Rating (quality & rules)1



Steem For Ladies

Thanks for the review ma'am. I really appreciate.

You are welcome 👍

The boss himself. You have a unique style. I can only imagine your achievement in life. You style is enormous full of luxury and personality i.e what gives you joy. I also site your generosity and what you love doing. All and all, simplicity defines you. Thanks for sharing.

I said just amazing your style. You time with friends with at places and with foods looks incredible. Photography is main key with photography people's attract from your side. Mostly wants to capture his photo but don't have a great skill then they all contact with photographer like you. I wish you more success. Stay happy.

Thanks a lot. I really appreciate your comment. Photography attracts other people to you and that's what attracted others to me, making me a social person now.

 4 days ago 

Seorang introvert bertemu dengan 2 orang introvert akan menjadi ekstrovert karena mereka akan berani secara jamaah. Dan hobby memotret anda cukup bagus, tapi anda lupa menulis bahwa anda hobby memotret cewek-cewek cantik. 😅

 3 days ago 

Hello friend I enjoyed reading your entry, I can see you share your personality, likes, and lifestyle with us. I love people that help people. Please I need your help on my side, come and help me. Weldon dear continue being who you are

Thanks for your comment. 😁😁😁.... I'll always help when you need help. Participated in this contest?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51