You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Choices! What will it be? #28

in Steem For Ladies7 months ago

The story of Lot and his wife got me thinking of the times I disobeyed direct oders from God and most times I'd get an immediate repercussion for it. I'm reminded that following God's will isn't just for his sake but for our own sake because God knows the plan he has for us and these plans are to prosper us.

Thanks for sharing
O

Sort:  
 7 months ago 

You're welcome.
The second statement really got me. You're very right when you say following God's commands is for our good. Some people think we're doing God a favour by keeping to His commands, but we're wrong. We're only responding to His will for our own good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68737.86
ETH 3840.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62