The diary game #32: sharing your day with us! [20/3/2024]

in Steem For Ladies4 months ago (edited)

IMG20240320140657.jpg
Image from my phone.

Good evening dearest steemit ladies how did your days go? Hope it went well. My day was really hectic as I had alot of scripts to mark, and thanks for going through my diary as I will be sharing with you all how my day unveiled.

Today unlike other days was really hectic, I woke up feeling weak and dizzy, and I didn't know the cause of the dizziness and weakness, I summoned strength and stood up said my prayers and prepared for work. I did warm my food to eat but lost appetite so I left the food and hurried to work.

I left home quite late due to the feeling so I got to school a bit late. And today of all days was the day for my students to write my subject. And I had to check if there was any mistake in the question paper before giving them the exams to write. From my house to the school is a bit far, I stopped so many tricycles but they kept telling me they don't have change to give to me since I was with a thousand naira. I was so frustrated and confused fortunately, the fourth tricycle I stopped carried me and I was so happy.

When I got to my destination, I gave the money to the man expecting him to give me my change but he told me to wait for him to look for a change for me. Mind you I told him I was with a thousand naira hope he'll have change for me before boarding his tricycle he said yes, I should enter. And now he told to wait for him to ask other drivers if they'll make change for him already I was late, and needed to catch up with the exams in time.

Finally, he made change and I left immediately. Getting to school, the question paper and answer booklets were shared among the students and they needed my attention as there were typographical errors. I did the corrections and left for the staff room. The timebook was already crossed which means a deduction in my salary.

IMG20240320112335.jpg
Image from my phone.

When they were done with the exams, I got the scripts and started marking immediately, so that I can record it in time and hand it over the their class teacher. In the process of making the scripts, I felt a sharp pain in my upper abdomen which I knew was ulcer, I hurried to the school canteen and bought some biscuits to eat. After eating it I was Okay so I continued with marking until it was school over so I stopped and took the remaining scripts home. At this point I was really famished.

IMG20240320163251.jpg
Image from my phone.

When I got home, I didn't freshen up first thing I did was to warm my food and eat. After eating I rested for sometime and then continued with the scripts marking until it was time for midweek service so I stopped. Freshened up, and dressed for church.

IMG-20240320-WA0030.jpg
Image from my whatsapp.

Today's teaching really blessed my soul As the theme was on Christs' redemptive work for our freedom. And it's good to know that Christ took my place in dead for my purification, and his pain became my gain, such a love so great. And I'm righteous through his redemptive work. When I got home, I didn't have my dinner anymore since I was still filled.

I tried logging in to my steemit page to engage in meaningful posts but couldn't when I checked my subscription I discovered it was expired, I had to subscribe for another data so that I can login to my steemit page. When I did, I came across this beautiful contest I said to myself blezzy, today was indeed hectic for you I think this is an opportunity for you to share it with your fellow steemians.

Thanks so much for going through my diary hope to read from you too bye until my next diary.

I invite @uyime23, @tripple-e and @nsisong2022 to partake in this contest.

MUCH LOVE FROM @blezzy TO ALL THE BEAUTIFUL LADIES IN THIS COMMUNITY.

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09


Newcomer Team Curation Guidelines For March 2024
Curated by - @𝗁𝖾𝗋𝗂𝖺𝖽𝗂

Note:

 4 months ago 
Club Status#Club75
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI0
Steemladies0%
Burnsteem250%
AI contentHuman
Word count743
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in this contest of sharing your day with us. How I love rice and bean. You just made me salivate…..

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58012.92
ETH 3065.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24