My... "Romeo and Juliet"

in Steem For Ladies3 months ago

IMG-20240325-WA0007.jpg
Image from my whatsapp.

Good evening ladies and gentlemen, it is a pleasure to partake in this beautiful contest "My... Romeo and Juliet "organized by this esteemed community @steemforladies. Below is my opinion.

Love is a beautiful thing especially when it is mutual. My..." Romeo and Juliet " are my parents, I've grown to see them love and cherish themselves so much and I wish to be like them when I'm married. They are my role model, they've been married for 49years now to the best of my knowledge and have myself and my siblings but I must say I've not seen my parents fight or argue before, sometimes I do wonder if their marriage is so perfect that they don't have a misunderstanding before.

I was forced to ask them one day If they don't have flaws or get angry at each other sometimes they laughed, my dad called me by my pet name he gave me "edy girl" you won't understand. I told him dad make me understand I really want to so that I can learn from you guys when I'm married, he smiled and continued, he first told me a story of how he met my mum, he said he loved my mum at first sight.

He said that faithful day I returned from work tired and famished, I hurriedly went home to fix myself what to eat lo and behold I met a beautiful lady with a beautiful smile outside his compound, immediately, the hunger and tiredness fled he couldn't hold himself and was trying everything possible to get her attention but she was carried away by her dialog with her aunt which she came to visit.

IMG-20240325-WA0008.jpg
Image from my whatsapp.

My dad said that night he couldn't sleep, he was just thinking about her smiles that captured his mind, the next day he woke up very early and came outside incase she'll be the first person to come out. Fortunately, she was the first person to come out and as he was trying to get her attention so that he can talk to her her aunt came out. From there her aunt has been monitoring them and stops my mum from talking to him since they thought he was not her class. My mum is from a wealthy home and they weren't in support of her marrying my dad but love took the lead.

He continued, that finally he got my mum's attention but her aunt was always a barrier, he told her how he felt for her and she in return told him she loved him too but was waiting for him to ask as our custom demands. So the first day my dad wanted to take my mum out on a date, which they planned to be the day my mum's aunt will leave for her night shift, she swapped it with her colleague and didn't go hahaha my dad said he called her a witch that day because she ruined their plan.

One day my mum's aunt approached him and told him she observed his moves around her niece, if she sees him close to her, he won't like what will happen to him. So they restated their plans. My dad had to pay a man that plays disco in front of their compound then to be playing a particular song for seven(7) times and told my mom observe if this song plays for seven times, come outside that hell be waiting for her across the road hahaha you can imagine the strategy.

And my mom did as he said, that was when they had time to be seeing each other. My mom left to her hometown and informed her parents about my dad's intention to marry her, they told her to invite him over which she did. When he arrived and they saw him, they refused her to marry him because he wasn't that wealthy. But my dad said my mom threatened to run away with him and never to return, that was when they agreed that they can get married but my dad said they almost made him sold his testicle.

His brothers advised him to flee but he stood his ground because of love. When he finally married her, he vowed never to joke with her. I and my siblings grew up to see these people love and cherished themselves as of they just met. They go to places together, one cannot eat without the other, like they can't stay without each other and eventually, they make me yearn for marriage.

IMG-20240325-WA0006.jpg
Image from my whatsapp.

He said edy girl it is not as if we don't have an argument but we make sure it is not noticed my anyone not even you my children, I forgive her ahead of time so that by the time she offends me, I don't get angry because I forgave her ahead of time. Likewise my mom. These two can have issues once they see someone, they smile and play as if nothing happened..... Are you shocked? I was shocked as well. He said when we have an argument, that's when we play with each other the more.

Lastly, he said edy girl take this as an advice, when you are ready for marriage, marry your best friend so that you won't find it difficult coping with him. And I'm praying God to gift me with an angel as a best friend so that I can likewise enjoy marriage like my parents.

IMG-20240325-WA0005.jpg
Image from my whatsapp.

Their marriage is blessed with 7 children, 5 females and 2males of which 4 are married with children yet they are living as if they're just married.

MUCH ❤️ I'll invite my friends @nsisong22 and @mattmillion to take part in this contest.

Sort:  
 3 months ago 

"marry your best friend" that is the phrase my friend, it's so sweet choosing your parent to be your Romeo and your Juliet. Staying in love till that age even with having grandchildren is worthy of emulation. It sweet to people loving themselves right when they were young till old age. They are no more seen as husband and wife but best friends or soul mates. You have written well my friend, I wish you success

 3 months ago 

Thanks so much my dear friend I appreciate your response .

 3 months ago 

You are welcome

Hello friend

Having perfect parents tells it all, they are about 49 years on marriage and it looks as though it's just yesterday. They don't have a fight and it seems flawless. You are in the best form of learning process. I believe you would be able to portray these character and grow your own home eventually. I enjoyed your entry and success in the challenge my dear friend

 3 months ago 

Thank you my dear friend I appreciate your response.

 3 months ago (edited)
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 16 in the Steem For Ladies Community.

Hi @blezzy

"I think you have picked the exact right couple who match the definition of true love. And your dad has given the best advice to marry your best friend. I believe he is absolutely right!

I Wish you luck in the contest!

Club Status#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
AI Free
#Burnsteem25
Score (quality/rules)10/10
We invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available https://steemitwallet.com/~witnesses
 3 months ago 

Thank you very much ma'am

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56763.93
ETH 2963.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34