DIARY GAME [3/4/2024] DOING BEST WHAT MY MOM TAUGHT ME.

in Steem For Ladies3 months ago

IMG20240403122438.jpg
Image from my phone.

Hey there beautiful and amazing ladies, how was your nights? Hope it was peaceful!! It is a new week and I pray this week is blessed and our steps are ordered to pleasant places amen.
I want to share with you guys how I did best what my mum taught me as a teenager and it's of great advantage to me now as an adult.

Last week, mum called and told me "babe" as she fondly calls me won't you come to the village and harvest some cassava for processing? So that we can cultivate on that land since this is the season. I told he Okay mom I'll be coming to do just that give me sometime to round up with what I had at hand she said Okay.

I went there last week Tuesday, since we're on break at school. Already she harvested the cassava, so what I did was to peel, wash and take it to the mill for grinding. And the cassava were much, I peeled everything alone because mom attended a colleague daughter's marriage.

IMG20240403094605.jpg
Image from my phone.

I peeled and washed it at the same time, come to think of it what if mum did not teach me this at an early age how would I cope with such a tedious work! Thank God mum taught me early enough. Funny enough then, I thought mum was wicked and doesn't like me that was why she would force me to do these things, I'm indebted to my mother.

IMG20240403212534.jpg
Image from my phone.

Before I could finish with the peeling and washing , it was already dark. I had to call someone to help convey the cassava to the mill. On getting there, I met some ladies there too processing their palm fruits. I had to wait for them to finish before I could grind my cassava.

Already I was exhausted but I had no choice than to complete what I started . Everywhere was dark they used their phone torchlight to do what they were doing. They finished around 9pm that was when I grind my cassava.

IMG20240403220204.jpg
Image from my phone.

IMG20240403222550.jpg
Image from my phone.

Finally I grinded the cassava, put them in separate bags for pressing then I went back home already it was 10pm I got home 10:25pm freshened up, mum came home and prepared dinner so had something to eat and dozed off.
Thanks for going through my diary hope to read from you too bye until my next diary.

❤ FROM @blezzy.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61451.56
ETH 3442.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51