The Diary Game – #9: Share your day with us!

in Steem For Ladies11 months ago (edited)

Introduction

I just had to share with you all how fantastic my day is shaping up. From the moment I woke up, there's been an incredible sense of positivity and energy in the air. The sun is shining brightly, and it feels like a day filled with endless possibilities. I've got a smile on my face, a and spring in my step, and I can't wait to seize every moment of this amazing day.

Brushed my teeth

I woke up this morning feeling all like a baby girl. I am too tired to get out of my bed, but then we have to hustle for our daily bread. Staying at home when you should be at work is like doing the right thing at the wrong time(it is though). I got up from my bed this morning and said my prayer, I don't go out day without thanking God for everything he is doing for me. I have to bless my going out and coming in because the devil can never be trusted.
After that, I tidied up the room and I went ahead to brush my teeth. And trying to fix something for breakfast because I don't like to stay hungry unless I'm fasting.

IMG_20231013_151017.jpg

picture taken from my phone

My Breakfast

My plan every Friday is to have tea before going out because it helps me keep charged. It helps me want to do more than I'm asked (lol). It helps me to put more effort into my work. As you also know milk is a good source of essential nutrients, including calcium, vitamin D, protein, and B vitamins, which are crucial for bone health, growth, and overall well-being.

Also, Milo, due to its carbohydrate content, can provide a quick source of energy, making it a popular choice for breakfast or as a snack to help keep you charged. Milo contains cocoa, which is a source of antioxidants that may provide health benefits. It is very important to consume milk and milo in small quantities as they can be calorie-dense.

So this is the reason I don't joke about taking tea, it has a lot to do with my everyday activities. Develop that habit and have yourself to be grateful for taking that step.

IMG_1697207028879.jpg

picture taken from my phone

Heading to work

I stepped out today with a black long sleeve, boyfriend jeans, and an orange bag because it's Friday and I don't want to be too serious today with the dressing. Because of the scarcity of fuel, it was hard for me to get a car to town, it was a bad experience to go out to the bus stop and wait for an hour before you could get a car. People no longer go out in their cars and many people who own a car now go out in public transport.

We hope that it gets better soon. Baby girl is not supposed to be going through all this stress. A soft life is what every girl needs. We hope our hustle pays so that we can be was to afford our car and not stress about standing at the bus stop and not getting a car.

IMG_0484.jpeg

picture taken from my phone

Headed Out for Lunch

I went out with my friend for a lunch date. First, we had their starter which was, samosa, spring rolls, chips, and chicken wings. I could get a picture of it but I won't forget that next time (lol) after that we ordered a drink, I love to take Oreo milkshakes, and my friends love smoothies and that was how we got our orders.
While we were on that, we ordered the main course, I ordered jollof rice and beef you can steal me with that combo hahaha and my friend ordered Ewedu and Amala.

I can tell you, that we had so much fun today and the day has not ended yet.
After eating we head home to go and change and meet again, it's the weekend what do you expect? Fun fun fun.

IMG_0471.jpeg

picture taken from my phone

Outing 2

The ladies are going to have so much fun, what is the weekend without Friday ladies' night out? This is me dressed and looking like a princess, Her Royal Majesty, the queen, I'm short of words to use and describe myself because how can one person be this beautiful? Lest I forget, I inherited my beauty from my mum, she is a goddess.

Well, we went out to one of the very quiet places in the city of Abuja. The place Is filled with so many emotional and romantic moments. Some things are to be left unsaid because I was so emotional. Love is a beautiful thing. We spent so much time there and the side that we had so much to eat and drink, we discussed business, we own different businesses and it would be wise to talk about a little part of it.

After that, we head home because in the part of Africa we came from, you are not allowed to stay out late at night. And that was how we head home for the weekend.

IMG_1697222115569.jpg

picture taken from my phone

Conclusion
Once in a While try to have fun. You work every day and keep a day aside to make yourself happy. Go out and try different foods and drinks. Meet new people, it's part of learning.

I appreciate the time taken to read this and i look forward to reading about how your day go.

I invite @irene1983, @zulay7059 and @shikh to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 11 months ago 

Hola mi querida amiga, @bendicionogah-1, un placer saludarle.

Tuviste un día muy movido y bonito gracias a Dios. Es muy bueno caminar de la mano de Dios y confiar qué él siempre nos va a guiar por un mejor camino.

Totalmente de acuerdo contigo, no todo es trabajo, también debemos darnos un tiempo para compartir con amigos, familiares de una manera sana, esos son momentos muy importantes que siempre vamos a tener presentes.

Gracias por tu amable invitación. Un abrazo 🤗

 11 months ago 

Hello sister.

My friend looks spectacular going out to a party, it's incredible how flirtatious we are when we love ourselves.

Thank you for sharing your day with us.

 11 months ago 

Thank you for your wonderful comment ma'am 😘

 11 months ago 
Club Status#Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI[ ? ] ( 0.00 % self, 0 upvotes, 0 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies0%
Burnsteem250%
AI contentHuman
Word count921
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Hi @blessingogah-1

I really enjoyed reading your post. I love your perspective on life. I agree that life can be better with a few changes in our daily routines. Btw, you look absolutely stunning in the Red dress!

I suggest you improve your voting CSI by voting on the posts of fellow Steemians.

Thank you for participating…..

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09


Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For October 2023
Curated by - @𝗁𝖾𝗋𝗂𝖺𝖽𝗂

Note:

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57681.36
ETH 2446.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30