Tell your story#3( Don't Be Too Close To Someone Than You Should)

in Steem For Ladieslast month

Every day in our lives, we encounter things that enable us to tell stories, the stories may be positive or negative, but one thing is certain; we will surely learn from them. So in this post, I want to share my story and the lessons I learned.

Screenshot_20240706-151915_1.jpg


MY STORY


Our rented house was out for sale last year and a beautiful woman purchased it and packed it in. She automatically became our landlady and we started paying rent for her.

Our compound is made up of two flats which she stays in one and we stay in the other.
I was happy to have a new neighbor, she installed a solar panel which gives her a steady power supply through the use of an inverter.

pexels-binyaminmellish-1396122.jpg
Source

When she packed in she was new to the environment, she knew nowhere and she asked for my assistance.

I usually accompanied her to the market and other places around the city, I even showed her around the environment, because of my kindness she became close to me, she started giving her house keys for me to hold while she went out to church or wherever.

Our closeness went to the point of me eating from her and her eating from me, I felt free to enter her house to see a movie and even charge my phone.

Anytime she is going out she will inform me she is going out and she will give me a detailed analysis of where she is going, I wasn't comfortable with the idea because I love my private life, and I don't want to be accountable to her. Telling her where I am going is a turn-off for me, but for her to be comfortable with me, I started telling her, anytime I am going out, I will tell her where I am going and what I will be doing. It became her right to know everything about me, so I sensed danger and started withdrawing myself.

This week I wanted to visit my sister-in-law, I told her I was traveling, but didn't tell her where I was going, what I was going to do, and how long I would be staying there, so I left and returned after some days. Guys this woman vented her anger out, I don't know if that was the only thing I did that angered her or if there was another thing but she didn't tell me she only emphasized my not being open to her as she is with me. She said she regret ever being close to me, I felt bad but I told her I love privacy, and that I am trying to respect her privacy as such I want her to reciprocate it too.


MY LESSON


This incident made me learn my lesson;

  1. Never be too close to someone to avoid unnecessary insult.

  2. Don't trust easily

  3. Whatever you cannot finish, don't start it in the first place.

  4. When being close to someone, don't exceed the boundaries, privacy must be respected.

pexels-shvets-production-7203727.jpg
Source


IN MY CONCLUSION,

I was close to a stranger to the point of revealing my privacy and she became comfortable with it, now my withdrawal is bringing problems between the two of us, and I have learned Never to be closer to a person than I should be.
So guys when I saw this contest I decided to share it here so that you people can read and learn, I believe it will help someone to avoid the same mistake I made.


@jes88, and @goodybest, I would love to read your story.

Sort:  
 last month 

Is good you discover this and withdraw on time save yourself from more complicating issues.

 last month 

Thank you friend for stopping by. Yes ooo, I am happy I discovered on time. See finish bin com in.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.

Post.jpg


Curated by : @waterjoe

 last month 

Thank you very much @waterjoe, sir, for the support, I am grateful.

 last month 
Club Status#Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI[ ? ] ( 0.00 % self, 31 upvotes, 28 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies10%
Burnsteem250%
AI contentHuman
Word count599
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Your story is really very educational. which will be useful to many readers. Thank you very much for participating in the contest. Good luck to you.

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 last month 

Thank you very much @shiftamanna, ma'am, for the verification. My voting CSI has now Increase.

My current CSI is 8.0 according to steemworld, below is the screen shot;

Screenshot_20240707-081342_2.jpg

Thank you very much once again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60699.39
ETH 2655.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59