Power Up Contest: WK3 - ( Give A Helping Hand)

in Steem For Ladies21 days ago (edited)

It is my greatest pleasure to participate in this power-up contest, and I would love my friends @owulama, @jes88, and @eliany to participate in this contest. Before my power-up, I would love to give us a tip for life to take to heart.

pexels-timur-weber-9532041.jpg
Source


Society is full mostly of selfish people, and most people don't take to heart the divine admonition; "the one who gives is happier than the person who receives". What do I mean? Let's look for every opportunity to give a helping hand, let's help those who are needed to the best of our ability and experience the happiness that comes from giving.

Exception of the happiness that accompanies giving, we will make the world a better place, and we will help some from depression. I can recall, that during my teenage age when I graduated from high school and got admitted into the university, it was a bit tough for my parents, but it became tougher when my younger sister graduated from high school a year later, they needed a helping hand, and this was extended to them by my aunty who took up the sponsorship of sister's university education. This act did not just help lives, but better lives.

We don't necessarily have to sponsor someone's education, that little foodstuff, that penny can save a life, so let all of us extend a helping hand to the needy, and see the inhabitants of the world smile, and we the extenders can smile.

It is noteworthy that we don't need to be the richest before we give, a little we have can be given. And when we do this, more can be given to us so we can help lives and better lives.

Extending a helping hand does not always have to do with giving money, we can do this practically. For example; helping an elderly who needs help to carry her luggage to the car, or with some chores. By helping practically, we are also extending a helping hand, this can make the world a better place. May we all look for every opportunity to help those who need help, this will facilitate the spirit of oneness, the spirit of Joy, and happiness, and above all, it will make the world a better habitat for humans.

At this juncture, I want to share my power-up.

Screenshot_20240611-224251_1.jpg

Edited with canva


STEP TO POWERING UP


Screenshot_20240610-231952_2.jpg

Screenshot_20240610-232250_1.jpg


(1) I clicked on the option of Login Other to Login into my wallet, and I did this with my posting keys

(2) I click on the icon beside the liquid steem

(3) I click on the power-up option

(4) I Key in 160.330 steem, then click Power-up.

(5) I click okay


Screenshot_20240610-231937_1.jpg

MY WALLET BEFORE POWER-UP


Screenshot_20240610-232038_1.jpg

MY WALLET AFTER POWER-UP


It has been beautiful to power up my liquid steem. Thanks @vishwara.

#welovepowerup

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 20 days ago 

You are soing the right thing my friend.
Let us make our steem power high so we can support each other and make steem stronger.

 20 days ago 

Yes and that is important too

 20 days ago 
Club Status#Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI[ 6.6 ]
Steemladies0%
Burnsteem2525%
AI contentHuman
Word count405
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating…..
Extending a helping hand to people around is very important because it puts a smile on their faces and joy to their soul. Good thing you've learned the power up process.

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 20 days ago (edited)

Thank you very much @ninapenda, for the verification, and the commendation, I am happy to have you around.

 17 days ago 

Hi @blessedbee,

Thank you for your participation in the contest. I admire you for sharing such a wonderful tip. Nobody in today's society would love to experience the happiness of giving. I can say you are a beautiful lady with a kind heart.

Have a great day... :)

 17 days ago 

Thank you very much for the compliment.

 17 days ago 

Congratulations!
Your post is nominated by Steem For Ladies for booming vote as a contest winner.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.
"Only posts that are original, adhere to the rules, and are not cross-posted are nominated."

Well done!
@vishwara

 17 days ago 

Thank you very much @vishwara for the nomination, I am very grateful. I am excited 💃, thanks once again.

 15 days ago 

💕

TEAM 2
: Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.

Team 2 curation.png

Curated by : @anasuleidy
 16 days ago 

Thank you very much @anasuleidy for the support, I am very grateful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62622.21
ETH 3446.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50