Contest| "Tools to Spark Culinary Inspiration #4"

in Steem For Ladies6 days ago

pexels-rdne-6004153.jpg
Source


Greetings beautiful ladies, I derived joy in engaging in this contest. It is women thing to cook, sometimes a woman's room may be considered to be the kitchen, it is a place where we ladies perform miracles, preparing all types of meal.

WHAT IS THE NAME OF YOUR BEST DISH


32FTXiZsHoAW6noHJDhrg3W8ZKHVFSsLYM859aTDCF8iErDEvxGCWsJxan5FSLcCCx2K4ZTedez78iXpcazFUMj3tubhHc9X1TuRCmYz676zVBKPZBfBkUsMv1Fj4fgcfP5fmvwkiLRAg2ni.jpeg
Source


The name of my best dish is FISHERMAN SOUP, I love this soup to the point that I can eat it without getting tired. Fisher man soup is a soup prepared with all the sea foods and lobsters and fresh fish, most times it is called fresh fish soup, people do use it to cook stew and pepper soup but I love it with soup which I will use swallow to deal with it😂.

The more reason I love this meal is because there are a lot of chewable in it.


STEPS TO PREPARING FISHERMAN SOUP.


  1. Boil water to the boiling point, pour it into the fresh fish and remove the scales , this is done to prevent the unpleasant aroma it has.

  2. Season the fish and the lobsters with Maggi, pepper. Onions and salt, put it on fire and allow it steam for 30 min to 1 hour. This is because it is a sea food ,and it has to be properly cooked.

  3. Cut your okro and onions, prepare all the ingredients and put aside.

  4. When the fish is done, you pour in your stockfish and crayfish, stir it properly and cover it.

  5. Add a little red oil, Maggi pepper and salt cover it for few minutes.

  6. Pour in your okro and onions, cover it briefly.

  7. Lastly put your odusa leave and enjoy your meal.

Ingredients used:

-Fresh fish
-Okro
-Odusa
-Sea lobsters
-Periwinkle
-Shrimps
-Maggi
-Pepper
-Salt
-Onions
-Crayfish
-Stockfish.


IS COOKING A DANGEROUS ACTIVITY?


NO.

Dangerous activity is any activity that post a threat to human life and cooking is not, but rather it is an activity that adds life to human health 😂.

cooking is not a dangerous activity, it is what needs to be done. Cooking is among my hobbies, I love cooking, I will say I play with cooking utensils and food ingredients, it is fun, maybe because of some casualties experienced when handling cooking utensils people tend to say that it is dangerous, anyways it is their own decision, but to me cooking is not and can never be a dangerous activity.


HOW OFTEN DO YOU COOK, BREAKFAST, LUNCH OR DINNER


I cook almost all the time, I cook anytime, whenever my husband is at home I can cook three times that day because he loves varieties, so I made sure I prepare it for him and he loves my cooking.


FIVE PRACTICAL KITCHEN RULES I OBSERVE


  1. No drops of food on my cooking gas after cooking:
    I always ensure my cooker is cleaned thoroughly immediately after cooking.

  2. No tasting of food with the cooking spoon:
    I don't like licking my cooking food as I consider it non hygienic and I don't like using my hand because it is still not hygienic, so what I do is to keep a table spoon by the side and scoop the meal from the pot with the cooking spoon and pour it into the table spoon then taste it from there.

  3. Washing my hands after touching any ingredients:
    When ever I put in my Maggi, or other items that have contact with my bare hands, I always wash it off immediately.

  4. Putting my utensils in it place after cooking:
    I like my stuffs arranged, so after cooking, I will return all items in it proper place.

  5. Covering myself properly:
    This involves wearing clothes that covers my armpit , and packing my hair neatly. Avoid bringing out saliva inappropriately.


pexels-photo-7641007.jpeg
Source



I will love to appreciate @ninapenda for organising this beautiful contest.


I therefore invite

@Zory23
@goodybest
@eveetim
To participate in this contest.


Sort:  
 5 days ago 

OMG! This fisherman soup has been on my mind but just don't know how to prepare it. I have learned something from you today. My kitchen would suffer this week from the preparation of this dish...

Good to learn your kitchen rules. Good luck!

 5 days ago 

Thank you, please try it you will love it.

 5 days ago 

I'd like to commend your kitchen rules, very necessary and important rules. I see no reason why cooking should be dangerous activity for anyone, thank God you see it differently not as a dangerous thing.

The steps to preparing fisherman soup as you've stated is correct, I give it to you.

Thank you for the invitation, good luck!

 4 days ago 

Thank you 👍

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 5 days ago 
Club Status#Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI[ ? ] ( 0.00 % self, 10 upvotes, 9 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies10%
Burnsteem250%
AI contentHuman
Word count648
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating…..

Tip: Kindly increase your voting CSI by voting on the post of your fellow Steemians, 10 posts at 100% or 20 posts at 50% every day is all that it takes. Support means a lot here on Steemit.

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57774.35
ETH 2339.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44