The Diary Game #29: Share your day with us!

in Steem For Ladies7 months ago

Dear diary...

photostudio_1709328509941.jpg

Wednesday 28 of February was full of activities. A busy and a great experience day of the week so far. This day also happens to be my elder brother birthday. A brother who is almost born on a leap day according to my mother. On this day, as a family, we gathered and thank God for added another year life celebration to him.

Waking up was a blessing to me and I blessed the name of God for the Grace. I perform laundry work which takes me some hour before I could finish. After that, I take my breakfast. My baby meal needs to be prepared. First thing was to pour gini corn into tray and start selection. I select sand and chaff out from it. Then wash it very well and dry.

Another things are will be added to make the meal healthy. Potatoes is one of them, I peel and slice the potatoes, wash it and dry. Millet was included too. I selected sand from it, wash and dry them under the sun.

photostudio_1709328190003.jpg

I needed to stretch my waist as I felt pains because of the hours I sat to finish the baby meal process. What I do, was to perform waist exercise by placing my hands on my waist and then dance for awhile. After that, rest was the next thing I do.

Waking up, I dress and went out to get some home upkeep. Omg🙆, price of things is not something to write off. Things are hard. For the first time Garri of 7-10 cups,#500, is now sold at 3cups. Rice of #200 a cup in now #450. Where is Nigeria really aiding to? How do the expect family of 8 and above to feed a balanced meal at least thrice a week.

photostudio_1709328274660.jpg

First was fuel. Kerosene, filling of gas, writing material joined and now, cement and food. Every single thing is at the high rate. Hnmm.. Only God will help this country of mine. After checking on few shops and the price of things are still the same. I then buy my needs and leave the want for another day.

I returned back home. As the weather is very hot. My body temperature was a little high than normal, so I refreshed to calm my body temperature, eat and have a cup of water with Panadol.

I'm inviting @ogechukwu-martha, @joymm and @peacebala to participate.

Thanks for reading my day activities

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 7 months ago 
Club Status#Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI18.0 ( 0.00 % self, 154 upvotes, 111 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies0%
Burnsteem2525%
AI contentHuman
Word count407
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Greetings friends, thank you so much for sharing your beautiful day with us.

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 7 months ago 

Thanks too for the validation.

 7 months ago 

All we need to do for our Mother land is to pray for her. As for the leaders of this great country has finished this country with hardship and poverty.

Thanks for inviting me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60216.66
ETH 2326.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48