The Diary Game – #12: Share your day with us!

in Steem For Ladies9 months ago

Good evening everyone in steem for ladies community, I greet you all. I believe your day went well today. I thank God for my own, it was indeed wonderful. Am excited today to take part in this week diary game contest in this community.

IMG_20231031_110120_5.jpg

My entry for this week diary contest is going to be on 01-11-2023.

I wake up early to the glory of God. Return all praise to Jehovah for a new month. For his Grace is aboundant to me and my family. When I and my husband was done praying, he assist me in preparing something in the house while I take a cup of tea and then went back to sleep. Waking up again, he has left to work. I firstly take my bath and brush my teeth then have my breakfast. By this time, I was expecting my mom but she didn't arrive on time so after eating, I take my drugs with a glass of water and relax for 30 minutes.

IMG_20230918_071542_5.jpg

Since my mom didn't come on time, I decided to bath my child just the way I used to see her doing which I did it perfectly. What a great experience, I said to myself after finishing bathing him. I dress him and nurse him till he sleep. I arrange the place and keep the house clean, then I follow him and sleep because I know it's not always easy to sleep at night.

I wake up by the sound of the door opening and it was my mom that come. She brought a lot of goodies to me. Immediately she drop the bags she was holding, she went and wash her hands, wipe the hand, went and crab her grandson while he was till sleeping. I told her to allow him sleep but she said no, he should come and sleep on her lapse 🤗 granny with their grandchildren nawahooo 🙆.

When he wakes up my mom wanted to bath him but I told her that I did already. She was surprised but said to me that I should not do it again for now. She holds him while sleeping till he wakes. I fed him before going to eat what my mom brought for me.

I later login to steemit platform to see what I can do. I equally perform Power-up

Wallet before Power-up

Screenshot_20231101-190646~2.png

Wallet after Power-up

Screenshot_20231101-190748~2.png

When I was done, I prepare things for my baby night bath which was carryout by my mom. When my mom done in bathing him also went and take my own bath too, coming out I take my dinner and have a nice night sleep

Thank you for reading as I would love the following ladies to participate. @vickyson, @okere-blessing and @joymm.

Sort:  
Loading...

Grandmother's and Grand kids, so much love there. Reading this makes me miss my grandma. This article shows that Mom takes good care of you, she doesn't want you to do too much and she's always there to assist

 9 months ago 

Yes ooo, you're right friend,all what she wants from me is to eat and sleep. Nawahooo for this kind tradition oo.

I equally miss my grandma too, so sorry we are the same.

 9 months ago 

Congratulations!
Your post was nominated by Steem For Ladies for booming vote and was approved.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.
"Only posts that are original, adhere to the rules, and are not cross-posted are nominated."

Well done!
@shiftitamanna

 9 months ago 

Thank you
@shiftitamanna

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67079.94
ETH 3266.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64