Tell your story#7(We still have good people around us)

in Steem For Ladies4 days ago

Hello ladies.....

photostudio_1723032478494.jpg

Sunday 4th of August, is a day that will reflect on my mind. I woke up early, starting preparing to leave to church. As God may did it, I and my family left the house early enough to be in church on time. On my way, I remember that have not carry my child Shawl or wrapper incase he sleeps.

Since the distance was not far from where I was, I quickly ran back to the house and took the shaw with me. We took Keke napep from our street to the main road. Ignorancely, I removed two phones, mine and husband man and keep on the Keke sit, put the Shawl inside the bag without putting the phones back.

We highlighted from the Keke, entry bus and move to our destination. Before now, my husband asked me, are you with phones? and I said yes. On our way inside bus, he asked me again, are you with phones? I said yes again. In me, I was sure and convinced that the two phones, I put them inside the bag but the ignorance part of not caring to check on the phones when he asked me the second time was the problem.

When highlighted from the bus, he asked me the third time, Ima, I hope you're with phones, I still reply yes. Reaching the church, he asked me to gave him his phone. I opened the bag to bring out the phone and the two phones is no way to be found. Chaii 🙆, o Jesus oooo, Jesus oooo, I don enter one chance. Two phones at a time? Where will I get money to buy a new phone now that the price of phones is not something to mention.

Oh my gosh! I rushed outside the church, get a phone from one of my members and dial my contact number. Pum...pum..., pum.... Pum...., pum....pum...., the phone rang twice without anyone picking. My heart was bouncing, boom...boom, boom.

IMG_20240807_124845_6.jpg

  My hubby phone

I call it the fourth time and a man pick. Hello good morning sir and said madam, I don't like this kind of temptation this morning, why did you forgot two phones at the same time ehe......, I don't like that, I don't like that. Sir please am sorry, its a mistake, please where can we meet you.

The man gave us direction to meet with him after service. I was relieved with the tension and I began to thank God that the Keke man that picked us was the one that saw the phones not the bad passenger. And his also a good man if not, we would have lost the two phones.

Appointment was by 3:50pm. I and my husband went to the place, stood there and wait for the man since there was no other phone to used and made a call. Exactly the time, the Keke man arrived, brought out the two phones and handed over to us.

This was the Lord doing. I was so happy. He didn't demand anything from us. My heart felt with Joy that we still have good people around us that don't take what is not theirs. We appreciated him with a token and asked Almighty God to bless and reward him.

What you have learned from it

IMG-20240807-WA0002.jpg

   My phone

We learn every day especially when having experience like this. I learnt to always obey words coming out from other people mouth and I should not be ignorance of checking if everything within and around me is complete.

I also learnt to maintain my dignity. Be who I am but not deviating from my good way of living to have or behave in a bad way, no matter how it maybe, as good life pays.

I would love @joymm, @saintprisca and @vickysom to participate.

Cc;
@ruthjoe

    Steem on.
Sort:  
 4 days ago 
Club Status#Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI[ 3.8 ]
Steemladies0%
Burnsteem250%
AI contentHuman
Word count415
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating…..
It was a good news at the end. You are lucky. All the best!

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

TEAM 1

Congratulations!

Your post has been supported by THE QUEST TEAM. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags


post.PNG

Curated by : @fjjrg

 2 days ago 

Thank you @fjjrg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61129.70
ETH 2660.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55