Cooking Contest || Week-08 || Prove yourself as the Best Ladies Chef on the Steemit Platform.

in Steem For Ladies2 months ago

Hello ladies, I bring to you one of my local delicious delicacy dish known as Efere Editan (Editan Soup).

IMG_20240330_170915_9.jpg

✅ What is the name of the dish that you have made this week? And why did you choose this dish?

My dish name is called Editan Soup. It is one of my local dish that is very enjoyable. The Editan leaf that is used in cooking this meal has many nutritional benefits to give man. It is a dish that boost/improve fertility.

Why I choose the dish.

Apart from the benefits that is packed in this dish. Editan was the next meal soup in my menu. This is why I prefer it. Also, the meal is one of my favorites soup I like. As someone who likes eating white rice. This is the soup I normally used in place of stew. Choosing the dish is best for me because I will happily enjoy it with white rice.

✅ What is the process of making it? (Share steps with ingredients)

The process of making this dish is as follows;

  • Editan leaf

  • Meat

  • Stock fish

  • Cowskin

  • Fish

  • Water leaf

  • Periwinkle

  • Oil (Red)

  • Crayfish

  • Pepper, salt, onions, seasoning cubes

Preparation

• Wash and season the meat, stock fish, Cowskin, fish and periwinkle in one pot using slice onions, pepper, salt, seasoning cubes and cook.

• Using another pot, pour in your slice Editan leaf, add small quantity of otton water and the normal water and boil. Note: the essence of the otton water is to take away the bitter taste from the Editan leaf.

• Wash the water leaf, slice and keep aside.

• Checking on my cook ingredients is done, I remove it from the fire and place Editan pot. After some minutes, I check on the pot, the bitter taste is no more. I drain the Editan using filter.

• Place a pot on the fire. Add oil. In few seconds add the slice water leaf, stir, cover the pot and allowed for 5minute.

IMG_20240330_163025_8.jpg

• Open the pot, stir thoroughly and add portion of crayfish, season cube, salt, stir it very well and allowed for another 2minute.

IMG_20240330_163110_3.jpg

• Pour in the seasoning ingredients in the soup pot, stir and leave the pot uncover for 5 more minutes.

IMG_20240330_164828_3.jpg

• Then add the Editan leaf, the remaining crayfish and enough red oil as this particular soup needs more oil. Stir it very well and bring it down from the fire 🔥.

IMG_20240330_171037_9~2.jpg

My dish is ready for consumption. Swallow like fufu, Ayah-ekpang, semovita, Garri, Amala goes well with the soup.

✅ How much did it cost you to make this dish in your country? (specify including steem price)

The price of things now in my country is high compared to before. It takes a good manageable woman or man to eat a good meal with small amount of money.

In preparing the dish, I used #5700 ( 14 steem ) to cook the dish excluding the Editan leaf, Onion and Red Oil which was already in the house.

I invite @ogechukwu-martha, @okere-blessing and @yhudy.

Cc;
@shiftitamanna

Sort:  
Loading...

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @sduttaskitchen
 last month 

Thank you @sduttaskitchen

 last month 

Please, I need only the goat meat, but if you give me some soup, I won't mind.
This looks sumptuous.
All the best, ma'am.

 last month (edited)

Hola amiga, preparaste un plato que se ve muy nutritivo sobre todo las vitaminas que aporta las proteínas que preparaste.

Te deseo suerte en el concurso.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 67205.80
ETH 3112.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71