Contest| "Tools to Spark Culinary Inspiration #10"

in Steem For Ladies5 days ago

The two kitchen tools has a vital role to play in the kitchen.

• What is the difference between a saucepan and a pot? What 5 examples can you basically do with each of them?

photostudio_1729095933293.jpg

S/NSaucepanPot
1It has one long handleusually two small handle
2The size is smallthe size is big
3Saucepan is shallowpot is deep
4Small quantity of food is requiredcan contain large quantities of food
5Hardly with coverThere is always a cover in a pot

5 examples of a saucepan

IMG_20241016_171941_1.jpg

  1. For making sauce such as egg sauce, vegetables, pasta sauce, carrots or cucumber sauce.

  2. Sauce can be use for Simmering

  3. Chi-Chi, peanut, buns, bread roll, saucepan is the best for frying this snacks.

  4. Saucepan can be use in stewing

  5. Baking such as egg sandwich, pancakes are basically good with a saucepan.

5 examples of a Pot

IMG_20241016_171752_4.jpg

  1. Pot is use for Steaming such as meat, chicken, fish etc

  2. Cooking: Food are cook with the use of pot

  3. Boiling water: Large quatity of water is require with the use of pot such as water for Garri, washing of rice, preparing chicken during child dedication, funeral, convocation.

  4. Pot is also the best for warming leftover food

  5. Baking such as cakes can be done using pot.

• Over the week, you must have prepared some nice dishes, can you share with us some of these meals and their recipes.

Food is very important in body growth and development. It gives energy to carryout work effectively, that's why we eat every day.

Yes, I prepare food over the week, a nice taste dish with vital ingredients.

🔸 Catfish
🔸 Palm oil
🔸 Uziza leaf
🔸 Periwinkle (no shell)
🔸Fresh pepper
🔸 seasoning cubes
🔸 Onion
🔸Gino tomato(sachet)
🔸Salt
🔸 Melon
🔸 Okra

Preparation

• Cut the fish, firstly wash in cool water before using hot water to wash it 2-3times. Put in a clean pot, wash the periwinkle and put, add slice onions, pepper, salt, seasoning cubes and steam for 10minute.

• Remove the pot and place another clean pot on fire, heat up red oil, add the tomato, melon, pitch of salt and stirthen allow it to boil.

• Add the season fish in the pot, stir gently, add your slice okra and Uziza, stir and off the ligh. Enjoy the food fresh.

IMG_20241008_234346_1.jpg

• Hot or cold food which do you prefer? Share your reasons.

My favorite enjoyment is with cold food. Reason is that eating hot food gives me;

✓ Heart burn

✓ My tongue and teeth might be affected

✓ I will be sweating which will made me not to be comfortable eating the food.

✓ Eating hot food will not make me to dictate the taste of the food

Whereas, a taste of food is nice when it cold. You will be very comfortable while eating, no carefulness inorder not to burn the tongue, no sweating, just cooling to enjoy.

• Are there any kind of food that you prefer not to eat? Tell us about it.

Yes, there are food which gives me a irrretating smell of throwing up even if I want to force myself to, as such, I see them as food I prefer not to eat.

Sweet yam: There's no method of preparing sweet yam that will attract me to love having a taste of it. The aroma alone will make me to vomit like a baby.

Pepper soup plantain: I dislike punishment while eating. This particular food seem to be a punishment to me and since I wouldn't want to withstand the punishment, I always run for my dear life.

Achi: This food is a very delicious food but there no kind of swallow I will use in this food that I will have peace in my stomach, is either I will be experiencing a severe stomach cramps or be stooling for days.

Bitter leaf with okra: I dislike this food to the extent that I don't even want to see someone cooking.

These four food are basically the type of food I not prefer eating.

Call on
@ukpono, @hudamalik20 and @tammanna to participate

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

IMG_20240930_084439.png

Congratulations!!🎉🎉 Your post has been upvoted by content seekers using steemcurator05. Continue making creative and quality content on the blog. By @eliany

 5 days ago 

Thank you very much @eliany

 4 days ago 
Club Status#Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI25.7
Steemladies0%
Burnsteem2525%
AI contentHuman
Word count499
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in this contest. We wish you all the very best with your entry…..

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 4 days ago 

Thank you for verifying my post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 67237.66
ETH 2668.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70