The Diary Game #54: Share Your Day With Us!

in Steem For Ladieslast month

MY DIARY 18/08/2024

Hello👋 my people. How una dey? It was a beautiful Sunday which is church service day. It was the day that my husband's cousin did her her marriage introduction.

Picture edited with Collage Maker

MY EARLY HOURS

As usual I woke up by 9am and we had our morning prayers. My uniform for service was any cooperate outfit but I could not decide what to wear because of lack of electricity to iron. So I looked for clothe I can wear without having to iron it. My cloth hunting went successful so I moved on to do my chores and prepare breakfast.
IMG_25670818_090107.jpg
We had fried rice for breakfast after eating I did my makeup and dressed up for church and we left for church. In church I sat by this woman that the child did not allow her to rest.
IMG_25670818_120428.jpg
And I was saying in my mind "if you were my child I will tie you to the chair🤔". We just concluded our Annual Youth Alive Convention and Word of Faith Bible Institute so today was thanksgiving service.


After the sermon the pastor asked all the youths and Bible School graduands to dance to the front of the church and the pastor prayed and blessed us.

MY MIDDAY

Church dismissed by 12:30pm (Nigerian time) and we went home to change cloth and rested a little before moving to my husband's family compound for his cousin's marriage introduction. On arrival at their compound I was served lunch,

I ate and was satisfied. There was local wine which I took a lttle. We waited for the in-laws to arrive. Shortly my brother in-law arrived and we talked at length.


I snapped with him and my mother in-law, we were so happy to see each other after a long time.

MY EVENING

The in-laws for the marriage introduction arrive around 4:30pm. They were welcomed and introduction was made and food was served. After wards our family leader performed the marital rites, giving to the brides late mother while saying some traditional incantations. The bride was asked to tie a wrapper to slaughter a life goat for her dead mother as required by our tradition.

The marriage introduction was successful, everyone prayed for the new couple and drinks were shared to everyone, we fisted happily and everyone departed to their different homes. I arrive home and retired to bed cause we had eaten enough at the family compound. My day was successful.

I invite
@eliany
@comfortpeter
@entity01
Thank you for reading my post💕

Sort:  
 last month 
Club Status#Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI6.8
Steemladies10%
Burnsteem250%
AI contentHuman
Word count446
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in our contest where you share your day with us. You really had a pride day. Wait is that vegetable or afang soup I see there?…..

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 last month 

Thanks a lot.

 last month 

You enjoyed your day so well, from the church down to the introduction ceremony of your people.

It's my first time of seeing and hearing of the bride slaughtering goat for the dead mother as per tradition.

Thank you for posting this, at least I've learned something new.

 last month 

Thank you for stopping by to read my post. I am glad you learnt something new from my post.

 last month 

Yes ooo ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60745.98
ETH 2342.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52