CONTEST | "TOOLS TO SPARK CULINARY INSPIRATION #7"

in Steem For Ladies4 days ago

WHO IS A COOK?

A cook is someone that knows how to prepare food. Not just any how food o😂 but good and delicious meals. A cook can also be called a chef. I am a great cook and I'm proud of my mother because she taught me well.

pexels-olly-3771120.jpg

WHAT TO WEAR WHILE COOKING

Wearing very light clothes in the kitchen can be dangerous. Clothes made with polyester, a synthetic fabre can lead to discomfort while exposed to the warm nature of a kitchen.
There is a cloth called apron, an apron is a piece of clothing that is worn over the front of our body to protect us from food spills. It is often made with cotton fabric.

pexels-elly-fairytale-3807313.jpg

Cotton is natural fibre that is well suited for activities that involves heat, moisture, spills or stains. Cotton is less likely to ignite fire if exposed to high heat. Cotton fabrics are easier to maintain and clean since we need to maintain cleanliness in the kitchen.

KITCHEN ETIQUETTES

Etiquettes are good morals or behaviours that we must follow. Hence Kitchen etiquettes are behaviours that we must follow in order to maintain a good and clean kitchen. It involves the manners which we do and use things in the kitchen. Some examples of kitchen etiquettes that I follow are;

✅ Wash your hands before you touch food items.
✅ I usually use high quality ingredients in order to have excellent meals. Natural spices are better off than refined spices.
✅ I like to prepare my ingredients before I even start cooking.
✅ I taste my food as I am cooking so that I can adjust appropriately, no one is a pro when it comes to cooking so don't cook without tasting if you need an excellent finished food.
✅ Cleanliness is paramount for me. I make sure my kitchen is always clean to avoid pests and insects.
✅ Turn off and unplug appliances after use to avoid casualties.
✅ Keep tools in their right places, I don't like scattered environment.

People say, "it is good to have a meal timetable, it helps you eat a balanced meal. What do you think about it? Do you have a meal timetable?

Its really good to have food menu at home especially if you are working. It saves us the stress of thinking of what to cook on daily basis. There was a time I used to have issue with my husband because he likes to eat rice a lot, so my mum advised me to sit with my husband and draft a food time table that involves other food and not just rice.

IMG_25670924_194635.jpg

Since then, we have been eating different meals that makes up a balanced diet even though I have only breakfast and dinner meals on our food time table and that is because we don't stay at home for lunch.

EATING AT MIDNIGHT

pexels-84745775-9154765.jpg

Eating at midnight is a bad habit and unhealthy. It is not advisable to eat late at night. Midnight eating can cause issues like
✅ Making you gain more weight.
✅ Making you not to be able to sleep well.
✅ The food will not even digest well.
✅ You may have heart burn.
✅ It may develop health issues like diabetes, obesity, etc.

What is the first thing to take when you wake up in the morning? Why do you take it?

pexels-olly-3794165.jpg

Growing up my mother use to drink water first when she wakes up and made us drink too. So I have grown to see the need to water first thing in the morning. Taking water in the morning flushes toxins from our body, helps our immune system to function well and makes us feel comfortable for the whole day.

💕Thanks for reading my post💕

Thank you @ninapenda for this amazing contest and I invite @blessedbee @kuzboy @sushanta83

Sort:  
 3 days ago 
Club StatusClub5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI20.6 ( 0.85 % self, 117 upvotes, 86 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies0%
Burnsteem2525%
AI contentHuman
Word count623
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Hi @beevicsam,

I enjoyed reading your post. I totally agree that we should always keep the kitchen clean and maintain proper hygiene to stay healthy. Having late-night snacks is really bad, and as you mentioned, it leads to weight gain and causes other issues like stomach bloating.

Thank you for participating in the contest...!

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 3 days ago 

Thank you for your support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65546.28
ETH 2666.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90