Contest | "Tools to Spark Culinary Inspiration #5"

in Steem For Ladieslast month

WHAT IS A KITCHEN ACCIDENT?

An accident is an unplanned occurrence that causes harm to an individual or property. A kitchen accident is any form of harm that comes to us unintentionally. It happens suddenly Without us knowing it will occur. Kitchen accidents are unplanned events that can happen anytime.

MY KITCHEN ACCIDENTS EXPERIENCE

My First Accident: When I was younger, I used to admire how my mother used to cut afang leaf to cook soup. I was only about thirteen years old then, so one day, we were planning cook this soup and I don't know what kept my mother but she did not come back on time. My elder sister never use to like kitchen work so she wasn't ready to cut the leaves. I said to myself "I can cut the leaves". I picked the leaves n started cutting it and I was doing it well until I cut myself. The cut was very deep to leave a scar on my finger till date.

IMG_25670909_075332.jpg

My Second Accident: It was the first time I tried frying unripe plantain. It was on a tripod so I set the fire and put on my frying pan and oil. I left the oil to heat up and ignorantly left it for it to be too hot. Immediately I poured the first pieces of plantain the pan caught fire and out of fear I poured the pan with everything inside. Thank God it was not inside the kitchen but behind our house.

My Third Accident: I had another kitchen accident recently. It was in my early hours when I was doing chores and arranging my plates rack. I just finished warming my soup and brought down the pot, I then squat to stack the plates that I finished washing. Mistakenly I burnt myself with the heat from the pot and the wound is yet to clear off.

IMG_25670909_075248.jpg

WAYS WE CAN PREVENT KITCHEN ACCIDENTS
The following are five ways to prevent kitchen accidents base on my experience with kitchen accidents;

  1. Use sharp objects with care: when using a kitchen knife you have to be more careful in the way you place your hand to avoid any form of accident.

  2. Be mindful of hot surfaces: while cooking in the kitchen we have to be mindful of hot pots or surfaces in the kitchen to avoid burns.

  3. Choose your cooking clothes wisely: Be mindful of the the kind of clothes you wear to cook in the kitchen because loose clothes can easily catch fire.

  4. Use appliances properly: We use a lot of electric appliances in the kitchen so make sure you turn off your appliances immediately after use to avoid disaster.

  5. Keep flammable objects away from cooker: objects that can catch fire should not be kept around the gas cooker as they can easily ignite fire.

FIRST AID FOR KITCHEN ACCIDENTS

Few first aid for kitchen accidents includes;

  1. For burns, use cool or lookwarm water on the area or apply aloe vera gel. The day I burnt myself I applied aloe vera gel on my burnt area.

  2. For knife cuts, rinse the cut with clean water and then apply pressure by using a plaster or a or clean clothe to stop the bleeding.

  3. For falls or slips, apply a pack of ice on the injured area to reduce pains and swelling but if it is a serious injury, kindly visit the hospital.

DIFFERENCE BETWEEN REFINED SPICE AND NATURAL SPICE AND MY PREFERENCE

Spices are ingredients we use to make our food have a unique taste.

Refined spice is a spice that is processed artificially and uses preservatives while natural spices are used naturally and do not need any form of preservatives,.
Natural spices are healthier and tastes better than refined spices.

I appreciate @ninapenda for this wonderful contest and I invite

@blessedbee
@owulama
@usoro01 to participate.

Thanks for visiting my blog💖

Sort:  
Club Status#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI21.7
Steemladies
Burnsteem25
AI contentHuman
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating…..

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 last month 

Thank you very much.

 last month 

It is interesting to see your entry. I must say something, cold water might not be so good for burns but instead of cold water, I would suggest raw eggs. This works faster than magic.

All you have said are interesting and educating. Good luck to you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65676.04
ETH 2615.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65