Contest| "Tools To Spark Culinary Inspiration #4"

in Steem For Ladiesyesterday

MY FAVOURITE DISH

My special greeting to the entire steemian family. I hope we are doing great! As we are different in looks so is our choices when it comes to food. We prefer different food, a dish that is best for you might not be my best dish so let me tell you about my best dish.

My best dish is a meal I prepare once in a week or once in two weeks. I love the dish and wish its something I could eat in every two days interval. My best dish is "fried rice". I love that fact that most ingredients used in cooking fried rice are veggies hence making the dish nutritious, healthy and delicious.
IMG_25670818_090623.jpg

MY BEST DISH'S RECIPE

Ingredients needed for this dish are rice, veggies (carrot, green beans, bell pepper, yellow corn, onions and cabbage), groundnut oil, maggi, salt, curry powder and green spice.

Step one: Cooking rice; measure the quantity of rice you want to cook, put in pot and boil. Give it 10 minutes and wash it, after washing add maggi, salt, green colour spice, curry powder and pepper in their right proportion. Cook until the rice is done.

Step two: Cutting veggies; wash all your veggies and cut them into tiny pieces according to your desired shapes.

Step three: Veggie sauce: Add a little groundnut oil to your pan, add a pinch of salt, then onions, carrots, green beans, cabbage, bell pepper, maggi, curry powder and stir together. Have a taste, if it's ok then put it down.

Step four: Turn the veggies into the rice and stir together to mix well and your fried rice is served.

IMG_25670818_090529.jpg

IS COOKING A DANGEROUS ACTIVITY

For me cooking is fun and quite easy but note that not every one loves to cook hence cooking can also be a dangerous activity. I love cooking and I am always careful when I am cooking to avoid any form of accident. Being careful while cooking makes cooking a safe and easy activity.

For someone who doesn't like cooking, he or she might be careless to leave the gas on for a while before lighting it which can be disastrous or the person might even leave a pot of soup on fire and run off to sleep. I have seen a house that caught fire🔥 because the lady rushed out leaving her cooking gas on with a pot of food she was warming.

HOW OFTEN I COOK

My husband is a lucky man because God blessed him with a wife that doesn't see cooking as a big deal🤗. Since we hardly eat outside I cook every day except on Sundays. Most times I cook twice a day which includes breakfast and dinner. Since we don't stay at home I usually prepare breakfast before we head out and when we back in the evening I make dinner. For lunch we often have snacks.

MY KITCHEN RULES

There are things I cannot stand in my kitchen and can be a complete turn off for me so my practical kitchen rules are;
IMG_25670904_073149.jpg

  1. Turn off my cooking gas properly after cooking.
    IMG_25670904_072859.jpg

  2. Sweep my kitchen after cooking because I don't like staying in a dirty kitchen.

  3. Please don't dump use plates in my washing shank, kindly wash them after use.
    IMG_25670904_072759.jpg

  4. If there are splahes from the pot on the cooker, please kindly clean it immediately after cooking to avoid rust on the cooker.

  5. Keep my kitchen utencils in the right place and don't scatter them anyhow. I like to know where to find a particular tool even in darkness, in case there is no power supply.
    IMG_25670904_072811.jpg

I appreciate @ninapenda for organising this contest.
I invite
@eveetim
@atimisaac
@vickyson

Best regards @beevicsam

One Love💖💖

Sort:  
 yesterday (edited)
Club Status#Club100
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI[ 11.3 ]
Steemladies10%
Burnsteem250%
AI contentHuman
Word count452
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating…..
I love your favorite dish. It looks like my dish too. Your kitchen rules are very important and am I glad you even have kitchen rule. Good luck!

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 6 hours ago 

Thank you very much.

 yesterday 

Cooking shouldn't be boring, dangerous or a big deal. I love the fact that cooking is fun for you, same also with me. In my parent's house, I used to be called kitchen because of my love for cooking.

You have a nice recipe and great cooking skills. Unfortunately, fried rice is not amongst the food I love to cook. That's done once in a while, during Christmas.

Thank you for the invitation, best wishes.

 yesterday 

Thank you so much for reading my post and your warm comment means a lot to me. Thanks for your wishes.

Cooking is fun and a necessarily routine we engage in our everyday domestic activities. I love cooking

Thanks for the invite
Best wishes

 yesterday 

Thanks my dear friend.

 18 hours ago 

What a nice kitchen rules. This is so good as kitchen neat to be properly kept always.

From your facial expressions, I agree with you that cooking is fun and is something you love doing. It is a great sign of a good wife and of course, its lies in your hand to make your husband smile through healthy food like this, success.

 6 hours ago (edited)

Thank you very much my friend. Your warm comment means a lot to me💖

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56006.20
ETH 2375.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33